We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used points for two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Niles MI
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Used points for two night stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We love country Inn and suites, it's our hotel of choice. I had used my points for a free two night stay here for a convention in the beginning of April. They were overbooked and gave my 2 Queen bed room away which was disappointing. We were not told this at check in and called as soon as we got in the room to question. We ended up with an "upgrade" which wasn't an upgrade to us, a king suite with fold out. We have back issues and find the fold outs don't always work real well for us. I had in the notes of my booking for a fold out if possible and asked at check in and was told he thought they had some of the 3rd floor and would bring one if he could.

When I called from the room a lady told us we couldn't have a fold out due to the room size now. Luckily the first person I talked to either ignored that or didn't know and brought us a twin fold out which fit perfectly with plenty of room against the wall at the foot of the King. Because of this the room worked out well for us. I wish I had caught his name, thank you.

Breakfast was PACKED both mornings we were there. The first they opened the conference room which helped the second they didn't. Both mornings we ate on the couches in the lobby along with several other people.

We did not use the pool or hot tub, it was packed with lots of kids every time we saw it, even in the morning.

It is a bit of a hike to the downtown convention center so I'm not sure if we'll do it again when we are going to the convention center but if you don't mind 15-20 minute drive it's okay. It's also very crowded if fully booked so be warned.

Other than that though it was your typical positive country inn experience.
p.s. The pillows were fabulous at this one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlpgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    173
    94
    45
    21
See reviews for
315
112
37
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms are clean and well decorated. The staff is fantastic and very helpful... Their breakfast provides a great variety of choices and a very good deal for the money. They have a good assortment of free weights and a nice pool and hot tub area...

Room Tip: Center of the building on the second floor can be a little noisy because it is just above the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joegaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here for the weekend on a business trip. The hotel was close to the city and airport. The breakfast had healthy options which is always a plus for me. The weight/exercise room was average size and had an elliptical, treadmill, and weights. There was a tv in there and everything worked well. The pool/hot tube was extremely relaxing, but crowded. The chlorine amount was high in the room so I couldn't stay longer than an hour. Otherwise, the meeting rooms were great and the staff was extremely helpful. The free cookies were delicious too! Get the chocolate ones!

Room Tip: Get the second floor so you can use the center staircase, I wish I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are from Michigan and we stayed here for my boyfriends softball tournaments and we all felt at home and the staff was very kind and helpful with a crowd of 30 people I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to family and friends

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen7301982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
261 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have been staying at CI&S more than usual lately and for the most part I’m a fan of their properties. I was stuck here due to a cancelled flight. This is an OK property that needs some updating. I stayed in room 425 a regular King room.

PRO's:
• Good value for Price
• 32” flat screen
• VERY Friendly staff
• Has indoor pool and whirlpool
• Has micro/ tall fridge combo
• Very good bed and excellent pillows
• Good sized bathroom
• Close to airport
• Stairwells clean, no smokers hanging out

CON’s:
• Older property, showing its age.
• Slow internet. Although it is free
• Light-Moderate airplane noise
• Bland/dated bathroom, mirror delaminating

WORK AREA
• The work desk was good size but the chair wobbled back and forth and was stained. My first chair was broken and had to be exchanged. Only ONE unused outlet for electronics. Mediocre lighting.

Breakfast
• Breakfast was above average with many choices including 2 hot waffle makers and hot food choices, such as prefab eggs, ham and oatmeal. The normal cold choices of cereal, breads and juices

SCORE: This is an average property in need of some improvements to be on par with other CI&S. In their defense, they did have signs posted that they were remodeling on my floor. I would give this property an 80/100 overall and an 85/100 for value. I would consider staying here in the future, especially after renovations are competed.

The girl working the front desk whose husband is a corrections officer (I wish I got her name, sorry) was VERY helpful. GREAT JOB!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a double queen suite.
The staff are super friendly & helpful.
The breakfast options were excellent & appropriately hot or cold.
The pool was clean. Rooms clean, albeit, slightly dated looking, but comfortable.
Good lighting. Easy access from highway and easy access to food/shopping (10 minute drive in any direction).
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a "girls trip" with my 12 year old and one of her school friends for a weekend shopping trip to Gap Clearance Center. Used my Carlson Club Points ...and had "free" room for the night. Have previously stayed at Marriott down the road...and the Doubletree at the airport, as well as the Holiday Inn...so am familiar with area. Had reserved just a basic 2 queens room...And was pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to a suite w 2 queens and a sitting room w a sofa bed. I didn't request it. There was no extra charge, and was placed on an upper floor. Lobby was nice. Staff was nice. I will say decor in rooms was, well...very brown. Not even a pretty brown. Normally decor doesn't affect me...but this was just "blah". Common areas were very pretty though. Room was clean. I did notice an out of the way vent was pretty dusty...but that's probably picky of me. What's NOT though...is the tv in the bedroom did not work. I tried everything...every button, checked wires, etc...and had my tech savvy 12 year old check it...to no avail. Luckily...the tv in the sitting room DID work. To be fair...I did not call the front desk to report...it was late 11:00pm...and I did not want maint. in the room that late. I did report it upon check out. Slept well...however ...if you are allergic to feather pillows...bring your own. I found one synthetic pillow in the bunch. Whew! I'm allergic to feather...and forgot mine.
Bathroom: clean...but slow drain in shower. I also reported this upon check out. I do think that housekeeping would typically notice this upon cleaning ...as drain in shower when cleaning would show up pretty quickly.
Breakfast: not horrible...but not satisfying. Very basic.
Would I stay here again? If I got a good deal...and reviews were consistently good...possibly. Staff was very nice. No problems there. But Country Inn will have to stay competitive with the other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akersjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
0.1 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Address: 759 Petersburg Rd, Hebron, KY 41048-8796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Cincinnati Airport Hotel Hebron
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Cincinnati Airport
Country Inn Hebron
Hebron Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing