We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel except cigarette smell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We have stayed at Country Inn & Suites in the past and have been very pleased. The hotels have been clean, the price is right and breakfast was aweful. We were moved from the 2nd to the 3rd floor and when we got off the elevator, the entire hallway reaked of cigarette smoke. They were still cleaning some rooms on the floor which included some smoking rooms but the smell never went away. It was really something. The lobby was fine and the staff was great. Breakfast was decent but there was no meats...but that's just me being spoiled by exceptional hotels. I sure don't expect that. I don't know state laws on smoking; I think Ohio is smoke free; given the chance, I would have just driven a little further, paid a little more and stayed in Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whatever033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 680 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had a King room that was very nice, had largest room refrigerator I have seen, nice tv but was not adjusted properly. pool was open late with the last hour for adults only, good whirlpool, good breakfast, great deal for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boaterbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Our stay at the Country Inn & Suites was fantastic. We had a large group of teenagers and adults using 8 rooms. The staff went above and beyond what we expected. They even administered first aid on a teenager who injured his foot. I rarely rate hotels, but knew that I had to brag about this hotel because the staff and the hotel itself was top-notch for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This place is great. Friendly, helpful staff. Prompt, efficient sevice, clean, roomy rooms with comfortable beds. They really make their guests feel "at home".

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfisher003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We went there last summer (2010). The Hotel was really nice, couldn't hear the airplaines take off or land unless you were outside. We had the Creation Museum package. The staff is friendly. The continental breakfast was awesome. Would go back there again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heygirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Very nice hotel When I got there and my stuff to my room the TV didn't work and the fridge was very warm,so they sent someone up to look at them and and he fixed the tv but not the fridge.so after he left I started to change the chanels again on the tv and it said no signal once again :(
So I went down to the front desk and asked to be moved to an other room and they had no problem moving me from the 3rd floor where my friends were to a king size room on the first floor at 1:00am to a new room !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cainrcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I would avoid this hotel. The staff is courteous but the rooms are terrible. When I complained about the mattress the staff told us they were 10 years old. Seriously, I don't keep my mattress at home that long. The rooms are outdated and run down . Not the typical country inn and suites room. Our tv wasn't operating correctly either. Stay at the Hilton in Florence instead. I wish we had.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajelgatian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
200 reviews
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport

Address: 759 Petersburg Rd, Hebron, KY 41048-8796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range: $79 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Cincinnati Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Cincinnati Airport Hotel Hebron
Country Inn Hebron
Hebron Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing