We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, United States
1 review
“Excellent service for the price.”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel was clean and smelled fresh. The staff was very helpful. If you had forgot something items were available at the desk. Breakfast was very good and served fresh and hot. The free internet service was a plus as was the pool and workout room. The price was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    111
    48
    26
    15
See reviews for
157
82
16
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very clean, very good staff and close to CVG. I would stay here again next time my flight is cancelled at CVG. No restaurant near but the staff will give you delivery menus. Breakfast was great. Shuttle was on time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very nice accommodations. Clean rooms, courteous staff, great value. We use the park and fly service which was a great value for an early flight. Parking her was at least half of the airport parking cost.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I called the hotel prior to arrival to inquire about rates, AAA discount and availability of rooms and hours of shuttle service. I was using my cell phone (I wasn’t the driver, FYI), which I really don’t prefer doing because I feel it can lend itself to miscommunications. It was Brenda who took my call and proficiently answered all of my questions. Brenda was quite cheerful and friendly (but not OVERLY so, as some people mistakenly do in an effort to make a personal connection), and efficiently professional, all at the same time. I could tell she was assisting another guest at the desk and yet she balanced her attention between the two of us very well. I was hoping for a shuttle pick up at the airport for our flight which was arriving at midnight, and Brenda explained that the timing was too close to the evening shuttle cut-off and realistically she didn't want to disappoint my expectations. As I was thinking in my head “OK, that’s it, I’ll have to find another place”, Brenda quickly mentioned that a taxi cab from the airport to the Hampton Inn was a mere $14 fare and suggested that as an available option since the front desk was fully staffed 24 hours a day and could accommodate my late arrival check in. She was also able to accurately provide the amount of the AAA discount which was slightly less than the aforementioned cab fare (which in the end was only $12!). Immediately after speaking with Brenda the first time, I called the Marriott property neighboring the Hampton Inn property because my parents had stayed there and I knew they had a shuttle that ran later than midnight, so I thought I’d check it out. The difference in the two calls was immediately recognizable and the Marriott version extremely disparaging. I wanted to tell the woman on the other end of the line to start looking for another job as her lack of enthusiasm for her current one was glaringly obvious in her voice. She almost seemed to be put out by having to take my call and answer my questions. With a huff and a sigh in her voice she gave me every reason to end the call even before exhausting my list of query and literally dial Brenda back as quickly as possible to ensure that my family and I were secure in an environment that was actually concerned enough to take care of us during our visit. I cannot stress enough how important phone etiquette is in the phase where we now do most of our transactions in a faceless, online world. I honestly could hear Brenda’s smile through the phone and it worked for me on every level. Instead of the pricier, undesirable and cold atmosphere of the Marriott, I wisely chose the Hampton Inn with its well-rounded and free breakfast, free internet service, free lobby coffee, and pleasant customer service for my family. It was a no-brainer, all from a simple phone call. I actually would have paid more for the room (with all of the free luxuries), at the Hampton Inn had it cost more than the Marriott, simply because it felt cozier on that crazy snowy night. We all loved it so much that we unanimously chose to stay there again two nights later prior to our return flight home. And by the way, your (I’m assuming) newly redecorated bathrooms are outstanding. They look like modern, "fancy hotel" bathrooms with the dark shelving, rolled towels, lovely and large countertop and bowed out shower curtain. "Three Cheers!" to the team that came up with that idea! Whatever funding was invested in that upgrade pays for itself in spades with high perceived value. The post-it notes reminding me that the duvet was freshly washed was very much appreciated. The in-room refrigerator and micro-wave is virtually essential for my family’s needs and the desk and the extra chair and the big closet and the full length mirror door were all just the icing on the already delicious cake you served up. The rest of your staff was appropriately courteous throughout my visit, with the exception of the kitchen crew at breakfast, who chatted openly and loudly in an unfamiliar language during the breakfast service. They didn’t seem to recognize my need for assistance and I quickly surmised I was on my own to find what I was looking for. Which legitimately wasn’t bad at all, it was just an overt occurrence in an otherwise peaceful and agreeable experience. I recall a dear friend of mine singing the praises of another Hampton Inn location in Colorado where she received much better service and a truly outstanding overall visit, compared to the Four Seasons in downtown Denver where we stayed for a Girl’s Weekend together. Our 4S visit had been a downward spiraling and nightmarish disaster which they never bothered to correct and I remember her articulating fondly about the 5-star service from a 3-star hotel and we heartily agreed that price alone does not make a visit pleasant. All to say, you have acquired a new and enthusiastic customer! I will always seek out the Hampton Inn over all other choices when looking for a place to stay. I will fervently endorse you to others. And I have also now signed up for the Hilton Honors program in order to enjoy even more value in my future visits. Please send my sincere appreciation to Brenda for extending a fabulous first impression regarding your establishment. She rocked her job and it showed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ariane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This Hampton Inn is extremely close to the Cincinnati Airport. The convenience of the location coupled with a clean room, great staff, and superior bed makes it the perfect place to spend the night prior to travel. I left my car there and it was so easy to just take the complimentary shuttle to the terminal. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I arrived late in the evening and was greeted with a helpful person at the front counter. It was welcoming experience after along day of driving. My room was clean and the bed as always was comfortable. It was nice to relax after a busy day. Thank you Hampton Inn - Kentucky Airport

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

After getting stuck at the Cincinnati airport due to a massive snow/ice storm in the region I needed someplace to stay for a few days before the next flight back to LA. Hampton provided the best deal for the amenities with complimentary internet access to help me get work done despite the situation and all for a great deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
Address: 755 Petersburg Rd, Hebron, KY 41048-8796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North, a hotel in Hebron, KY, that provides ease of access to Cincinnati entertainment. Conveniently located three minutes from the Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cincinnati, our hotel is minutes away from parks, zoos, restaurants and casinos. Enjoy Cincinnati attractions. Explore diverse species at the Newport Aquarium or enjoy a visit to the Creation Museum, only seven miles away. Discover history, natural history and children’s museums at Cincinnati Museum Center. Find fun, adventure and more than 80 rides and attractions at Kings Island Theme Park. Discover the second oldest zoo in the United States with a trip to the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Take in a Cincinnati Bengals Football game or Cincinnati Reds Baseball game. Skiing at Perfect North Slopes, NASCAR racing and Hollywood Casino are all nearby. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or an On the Run Breakfast Bag. Find rest and relaxation at our 83-room hotel, offering guest rooms, suites, accessible rooms, and executive rooms. Our rooms and suites feature king- and double queen-sized beds with a sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, lap desk and complimentary high-speed internet access. Executive rooms feature an additional sofa bed with a cocktail table. Discover entertainment and relaxation at our Hebron, KY, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North Hotel Hebron
Hampton Inn Hebron
Hebron Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing