We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Housekeeping was very responsive when we asked them for additional items for the bathroom; however, there was an odor to the room (near bathroom) right from the time we checked in. It seemed to be coming from the pipe under the sink --- moldy, musty, sour smell. We didn't report it because we were only in the room at night, but we should have. The noise in the hallway was loud (a bunch of kids). We were in a handicap room on the first floor next to check in so I can't imagine that the front desk staff didn't hear it, but there didn't seem to be any worries that they were disturbing the other guests early in the morning. Also, the breakfast area didn't seem to have sufficient supplies for the amount of people there were on a weekend (i.e., only 1 waffle maker; they kept the non stick spray under the counter and I had to ask for it; they ran out of items and didn't replace). The word that came to mind was "stingy". The person working the breakfast service kept her head down and didn't speak to anyone -- not a very pleasant experience first thing in the morning. Although the accommodations are nicer at your hotel, the breakfast and service are better at the Country Inn next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 866suzannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalyan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

I appreciate your candor on your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that when you first arrived to our hotel you found an unpleasant odor in your room. I can assure you that this is this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain and sincerely apologize for this. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 453 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean, was hesitant to stay being so close to Airport but very quiet. Comfortable beds, rooms clean, Staff very courteous, I traveled with my 10 & 5 year old. Came back to room to find Housekeeping had place daughters dollback in bed where she left it with a note she had been fed and changed which made the trip for my daughter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank JDF812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights during my business visit to this area. I appreciate the servise in the hotel and the kind attitude of the personnel at the reception. The location is not the best one, but if you have a rental car you can reach many interesting locations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aklyuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very nice hotel near the airport and all of the freeways. Stopped for the night on my road trip to Ohio from Florida. Got a great night's rest, good complimentary breakfast in the morning and on my way with no fuss.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Was looking to stay near downtown Cincinnati, but for those hotels still taking reservations, the prices were way high. Hampton had the right price and an excellent location - close to the airport but still an easy drive to downtown. The continental breakfast was wonderful, too! All in all, a fantastic stay at a budget option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here in order to be close to the Cincinnati Airport so just spent one night there and left very early but this hotel is as nice as it could be. Updated furnishings, nice lobby, friendly staff, free breakfast (which we did not take part in because we left early). Bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice. For a chain hotel near an airport (I have stayed in some horrible ones for the same price), this is a great choice. Only issue was a noisy AC unit, but a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here on our visit for the Bengals game. It was a 15 minute drive to the game and much cheaper than the options in downtown Cincinnati. Nothing fancy, but definitely clean and comfortable. All you need for an overnight trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North

Address: 755 Petersburg Rd, Hebron, KY 41048-8796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range: $105 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North, a hotel in Hebron, KY, that provides ease of access to Cincinnati entertainment. Conveniently located three minutes from the Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cincinnati, our hotel is minutes away from parks, zoos, restaurants and casinos. Enjoy Cincinnati attractions. Explore diverse species at the Newport Aquarium or enjoy a visit to the Creation Museum, only seven miles away. Discover history, natural history and children’s museums at Cincinnati Museum Center. Find fun, adventure and more than 80 rides and attractions at Kings Island Theme Park. Discover the second oldest zoo in the United States with a trip to the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Take in a Cincinnati Bengals Football game or Cincinnati Reds Baseball game. Skiing at Perfect North Slopes, NASCAR racing and Hollywood Casino are all nearby. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or an On the Run Breakfast Bag. Find rest and relaxation at our 83-room hotel, offering guest rooms, suites, accessible rooms, and executive rooms. Our rooms and suites feature king- and double queen-sized beds with a sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, lap desk and complimentary high-speed internet access. Executive rooms feature an additional sofa bed with a cocktail table. Discover entertainment and relaxation at our Hebron, KY, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North Hotel Hebron
Hampton Inn Hebron
Hebron Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing