We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“convenient and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Certificate of Excellence
Camas WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“convenient and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I usually finish off my Cincy trip by staying at the airport the last night to catch an early morning flight after several night north of the city and 2-3 business dinners. I find the quiet offers a nice rest before the a.m. flights and save 30-40 minutes of drive drive (can be challening with traffic and weather). I don't dinner or other options..keep it quick and clean. This approach works if there is a decent hotel.....this Hampton Inn fits the bill.

While not a new property, it had been upgraded very nicely: great beds, updated bathrooms, nice carpets, good breakfast lobby.

Also - they will drop you off/pick you up at the car rental locations....so dump the car the night before.

Are at a great rate (higher price Marriott next door). Country Inn/Suites to the left is also good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CamasFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    99
    42
    19
    14
See reviews for
138
74
16
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I thought surely the jets coming in low to land at the airport would be annoying. To my great astonishment, I never heard any jet noise the 3 days and 2 nights at this hotel. My only critical point is location because there is nothing anywhere near this hotel like stores, gas stations, or restaurants. Nevertheless, still a really nice hotel at a reasonable price. Everywhere I went inside this hotel looked clean enough to eat right off the floor.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drguerrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located next to the airport. The staff is friendly, helpful and considerate. The property is modern and is yet still receiving appearance updates. The rooms are large and clean, all room assets work, i am happy and impressed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasrsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was a quick overnight stay as we were passing through Cincinnati. We needed a comfortable bed near the highway and of course we found the typical comfy Hampton Inn beds.

The hotel isn't bad, but is older and thus cramped in comparison with other Hamptons. The eating area is small, there isn't enough seating, especially given that it's an airport hotel. The hotel also has a slight funky smell in the halls. Not horrible, but noticeable.

The rooms have typically furniture, but there was only a half desk crammed in the room. Not a big deal, as I'm guessing that they're targeting the hit and run crowd, not the longer business stay. The whole hotel is tired, though. The carpet and furniture are showing the wear, and our bathroom had a couple of cracked tiles and some slight mold in the grout. In general though, the hotel is very clean.

It's not a horrible place, I've just come to expect more from Hampton Inn's and I've got to think that there's better value in the many surrounding hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed in one of their king suites with a whirlpool. The room was large and spacious, very clean. The only complaint I have is that the heater/air conditioner was very loud. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was very good. I hope to return again next year and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeriG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 1 night to attend a Jimmy Buffett concert in Cincy at the Riverbend Music Center. This was a perfect location from the concert. You couldn't beat the price, compared to some of the hotels in Cincy. We were only 15 minutes out from the concert, yet still close to restaurants, etc.

The hotel room was nice and the bathroom was updated, which I liked. The breakfast was okay. The manager was a bit unfriendly when we first arrived. I was with my husband and 2 other adult family members staying in one room. When we checked in I asked the hotel attendant for 4 room keys. The manager overheard and quickly piped in "Why, so your kids can lose 2 of them"? I thought that was pretty rude for him to be the "key nazi" especially considering we had NO KIDS with us. Lol

Anyway, besides that we had a good experience. :)

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm # 104. It had 2 Queen size beds and an updated bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkalyan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us for your overnight in Cincinnati. I always enjoy hearing from our guests and am always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience. I am very sorry for the way the manager on-duty responded to your request for extra keys, this remark was unprofessional and uncalled for and I truly apologize for the behavior. I have taken your comments to our team to discuss and learn from so that no guest is treated similarly in the future. The next time you have the chance to travel back to the area I do hope that you will be our guest again so that we may show you the respectful service you deserve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
Address: 755 Petersburg Rd, Hebron, KY 41048-8796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North, a hotel in Hebron, KY, that provides ease of access to Cincinnati entertainment. Conveniently located three minutes from the Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cincinnati, our hotel is minutes away from parks, zoos, restaurants and casinos. Enjoy Cincinnati attractions. Explore diverse species at the Newport Aquarium or enjoy a visit to the Creation Museum, only seven miles away. Discover history, natural history and children’s museums at Cincinnati Museum Center. Find fun, adventure and more than 80 rides and attractions at Kings Island Theme Park. Discover the second oldest zoo in the United States with a trip to the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Take in a Cincinnati Bengals Football game or Cincinnati Reds Baseball game. Skiing at Perfect North Slopes, NASCAR racing and Hollywood Casino are all nearby. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or an On the Run Breakfast Bag. Find rest and relaxation at our 83-room hotel, offering guest rooms, suites, accessible rooms, and executive rooms. Our rooms and suites feature king- and double queen-sized beds with a sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, lap desk and complimentary high-speed internet access. Executive rooms feature an additional sofa bed with a cocktail table. Discover entertainment and relaxation at our Hebron, KY, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North Hotel Hebron
Hampton Inn Hebron
Hebron Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing