We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hazard
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for my dad's funeral and blocked several rooms for family and friends who came to town. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the facilities were excellent. Clean, updated rooms with comfy beds. Our room was a suite since we have two small kids and it was like staying in a condo. Since we had so many people, we hung out in the common room downstairs a bunch. We also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and the cookies. Thanks to all the staff for making a difficult trip very comfortable for all of us.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, the large suite at the end of the hall is two rooms, and HUGE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are so pleased that during this difficult time we made a difference. We enjoyed you and your family being here. We are striving to be the best and comments are appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff. I am very proud of the staff and glad to hear that are meeting the guests expectations.
Melissa Butterworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
9
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hazard Ky. This place is awesome, the staff is very friendly and the rooms is very clean. The breakfast was delicious and had alot to choose from. The staff was very helpful with directions to my meeting place and recommendations for places to eat dinner. The Hotel is very clean and the beds is very comfortable. This is the place I will be staying everytime I am in Hazard.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed you being our guest and look forward to your return. We have made alot of improvements to the property and it is great to hear the guests noticed and approve. We strive to make that guest connection and earn your trust by making every interaction count. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We are currently updating our pool area and room furniture to better serve your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Once we found the holiday inn , due to name change, we were very pleased with the motel . Staff was very friendly and helpful . Two nice restaurants located within 500 ft . Rooms are very nice and quiet . Yes we would stay again if we had a chance .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randykunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment on your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear the good comments. We have been steadily making improvements and hope the next time you are in town you think of us. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests on how to improve. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I happened to stay just a couple of days before transitioning to a Holiday Inn brand. You could smell the new paint and the furniture appeared new. On the days that the Holiday Inn express people were there breakfast was a lot better and fresher. On those days Milk was served in actual individual cartons. On days the Holiday Inn express people were not there, they served the milk in gallon jugs and didn't put out any yogurt, or skimped on breakfast items. I am guessing to save money or because they ran short of supplies in the transition. Overall it wasn't a bad stay, and definitely an improvement on how they were. The rooms were comfortable and clean, but the internet kept cutting in and out, so don't plan to do any serious business on the net while there. But this place is a lot better than most hotels in the area (except Hampton). This place now has potential if they keep up the improved service and repairs.

Room Tip: Bring your own internet provider for any serious internet usage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 362AnnieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments on the property. It definitely was a hectic week while you were here it sounds like. This was the week we transitioned over to Holiday Inn Express. I am pleased to see that you noticed the improvements that have been made to the property. We are consistently trying to improve our customer service as well as the experiences that we can make for our guests. I apologize for the shortage of milk and yogurt. We also think Hampton Inn is good property but look forward to making Holiday Inn Express the brand for you. We welcome any ideas and comments that you may have in the future so we become better for our guests. Our internet services are currently being upgraded so next time you will be able to be more productive. Unfortunately here in Hazard, Ky we are limited to two internet service providers but want you to have the best available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazard
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Hazard
37 reviews
12.4 mi away
Buckhorn Lake State Resort
0.9 mi away
American Elite Inn Hazard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard
Address: 192 Corporate Dr, Hazard, KY 41701-8236 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn and Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hazard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hazard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazard
Hazard Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing