We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hazard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2009

The internet service seemed to work okay. Had to keep logging in for the wireless, but other than that, it was smooth sailing. Beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast staff are very pleasant and a joy to talk to.

The only negative is the location. The hotel is right off of KY-15. When leaving the hotel in order to get back on 15 towards Jackson, I had to take a left on Morton Blvd, away from 15, and drive by the hospital and some stores and get on 80, just to take the immediate exit to 15. Essentially getting on 15 about 200yds from where I could have gotten on, if I could have turned left off morton onto 15.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVTaxGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 373 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2009

Great Hotel. Free breakfast and hi-speed internet. Staff is very nice and the rooms are clean and the pool/hot tub are amazing!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan0889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

We stayed in room 225, Nov 28th & 29th Thanksgiving. We had a funeral to attend. The rooms was clean, the pool was freezing, the hot tub was barricaded off. There was not even a discount for this! I did complain.....
There was no discounts even though the internet stated there was one Holiday Special, only AAA & AARP. I ask about a senior discount there was none. A bit to high priced in this time of economy ...The breakfast was good

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank two_waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

we had to go to a funeral on saturday july 19 we walked in and ask the receptionist for 2 rooms and i asked if there were any discounts available for people out of state who come in for a funeral apparently not . so we went to motel8 and they gave us a discount. do you have such discounts? if not you should.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
2  Thank 11,111,099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

This Hampton is just wonderful! It's so nice, so comfortable and immaculately clean. It's certainly one of the cleanest Hampton's I've ever visited and it's got a sort of mountain lodge type feel. The staff is wonderful, the breakfast is great, and the property is well maintained. I have stayed here twice and will continue to stay at this Hampton when I'm in the area in the future.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank TrayLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2007

Didn't expect to find a Hampton in Hazard, but there it is. Hazard turns out to be a friendly and charming town in a largely rural area of Kentucky.

Typically excellent Hampton with the exception of very poor Internet access. I deducted one star for that. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Quiet as a tomb for sleeping -- no traffic noise, typically solid Hampton construction.

This property oddly enough shares a parking lot with a Food City grocery store. The market includes a gas station, which is convenient. Applebees is also in the same parking lot, but if you do a takeout, make sure to ask for utensils, salt/pepper, napkins, and a full portion.

There are additional restaurants a short drive in almost any direction -- Hazard seems to be kind of spread out among a series of valleys and therefore there isn't just one single commercial "strip."

Again, outside of the poor internet service, it is a very good property in an unexpected location.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cadillac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2006

Very nice. Best place to stay in Hazard. felt safe as a woman traveling alone. Walking distance to Applebees. has an indoor pool. very clean.

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank Lawgirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazard
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Hazard
44 reviews
12.7 mi away
Buckhorn Lake State Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
American Elite Inn Hazard
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard

Address: 70 Morton Blvd, Hazard, KY 41701-9447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hazard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hazard
Price Range: $117 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelPower, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard Hotel Hazard
Hampton Inn And Suites Hazard
Hampton Inn Hazard
Hazard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing