We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Hazard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hazard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel seems brand new. The desk clerks were very helpful in helping me figure out how to get to the surrounding county seats for business. The indoor pool and hot tub were great and there is an Applebees directly next door, easy and safe to walk to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hi
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is always nice hearing how helpful my staff is.The hotel is around 11 years old but we have done updates and re-model over the past year.We do value you and all our guest. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank You
Mary Combs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 359 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Wonderful accommodation . The hotel was nice, the staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and extremely clean. The bed was comfortable and the linens were soft . Nice large flat screen with several channels and movie options. Relax and enjoy free wi-fi.

Room Tip: King non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheliatipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Hi
It felt so great to see your statement "Wonderful Accommodation" on your review of our hotel. It gives me great pride.I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you are letting people know how nice the hotel is.My staff and I really love talking with our guest and getting to know them.
Thank You
Mary Combs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had to stay in Hazard longer than expected due to the inclement weather. The hotel staff did a very good of accommodating our extended stay. The staff is sweet and the good is very good. I love it here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brittni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

I was so happy to see your review for our hotel. I simply loved what you stated"The staff is sweet and the good is very good". We love to help our guest and accommodate them and i am happy it is showing. We Love having you here.
Thank You
Mary Combs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very nice stay. Comfortable beds, clean, friendly staff. Very well kept hotel. Located next to a restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Good breakfast. The lobby eating area was very nice. Did not use the pool or exercise equipment. Would stay there again if in the area overnight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

I want to start by saying "Thank You" for taking the time to write such a nice review for our hotel. It is always so nice to hear how clean our hotel is and what a friendly staff we have. We do value your opinion.
Thank You
Mary Combs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is the Best hotel in Hazard area. They have a Great breakfast with an inviting, clean area to eat! They are conveniently located directly beside Applebees Rest and a Grocery Store. That is nice, especially for a late check-in or evening/night munchies!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hi
I was so happy to see you stated we were the best hotel in Hazard. I am so glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We are here to keep our guest happy and i am so thankful for your nice review.
Mary Combs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

While the quality and service were as expected at Hampton, being greeted by name and having a key handed to you on your way in was wonderful! I have stayed here over a dozen times and find the year-round service ALWAYS at a level that surprises me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy WM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hi
I want to thank you for giving us a great review. I am glad our service is at a level that surprises you. We really value all of our guest.
Mary Combs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed there Valentine's Day Weekend, attended a Eagles tribute band concert at tech college. Breakfast was good , rooms nice and clean. Service was excellent. Young man at front desk treats you like a valued customer and friend. Forgot his name, but hr was from Knott Co. Price a tad high, like everywhere and everything else. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyBear65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hi
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is so refreshing hearing how great the service is and how clean the hotel is. My staff and I do value all our guest and i am very pleased this is showing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazard
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Hazard
42 reviews
12.7 mi away
Buckhorn Lake State Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
American Elite Inn Hazard
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard

Address: 70 Morton Blvd, Hazard, KY 41701-9447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hazard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hazard
Price Range: $116 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hazard
Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard Hotel Hazard
Hampton Inn Hazard
Hazard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing