We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldie country pub in beautiful scenery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carronbridge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Denny B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wonderful hosts and fantastic service. The food was very nice home cooked meals with a fair variety. Best of all, dogs are welcome!! No need to leave your furry best friend at home. A lovely little get away definitely worthy of a visit for an afternoon in the garden after a big hike. Thanks for a great visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowlesy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 50 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a good value place to stay if you are travelling in the area.

No frills room but good night's sleep and good bathroom facilities. Hearty evening meal (7pm finish a little early?) and great breakfast. I opted for continental and then spent the whole time drooling over hubby's cooked option. Very dog friendly and very friendly locals - everyone stopped for a chat and made a fuss of our dog.

Room a little cold for our preference but heater provided so not a problem. Likewise no hairdryer but asked and one was provided. Tim the landlord will help in any way he can.

Really good coffee machine in the bar - not your usual instant offering.

A place that does what it says on the tin!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chinstraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here for four nights during the English half term holiday and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and its location. We took our dog for his first trip to Scotland, and the local walks are breathtaking. 40 mins in the car took us to Glasgow and Edinburgh, and fifteen minutes to Stirling. The hotel itself was clean with a newly refurbished bathroom ensuite, sky and wifi in our room, and a plentiful breakfast each morning to get us going. Tim, the landlord, bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable, even finding me a lemsip when I had a turn one evening.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rsgillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is really a lovely place to stay. We spent four very happy nights here - a family holiday, and couldn't fault the friendliness of our host, the comfort of our rooms (fantastic bed!) and the views from our windows. The continental breakfast was plentiful, and varied and all was very reasonably priced, offering good value. We didn't eat here in the evenings, but there is a good menu on offer. An excellent location to enjoy Stirling, Glasgow and further afield.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at the week end and had a fantastic time,the landlord is a great bloke.We went to the wedding and he told me to take my own car and he would take me the next day to pick it up(not a short distance)He was a great host and we had a laugh.
The room was great comfy beds and very well laid out.the views from the hotel are breathtaking and wild.
The food at the hotel was to die for and all home made .
Round and about within 2o min.drive are Banockburn,Stirling and the Wallace monument plus to mutch more to mention.
I would give Tim and his staff 15 out of ten .You have got to go there

Room Tip: All rooms are great. book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Honest home comforts, excellent food and a stunning location, the Carronbridge Hotel aka the Brig, offers more than adequate facilities in all aspects and some 'extras' which would shame many large hotels. Probably the best value accomodation I've ever experienced and straight-talking Tim, a fellow Yorkshireman, will go out of his way to make guests fee welcome. Views around the hotel are breathtaking and the hotel is well within reach of Stirling and Falkirk for those seeking a comfortable base for excursions further afield. As a quiet base for hiking, cycling or field trips I could not imagine a better location.

Room Tip: If the room has a window it's a good view. The hotel is quiet and freedom from outside artificia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

staff were welcoming and we felt our stay was good value - the Brig feels in the middle of nowhere and was clean & comfortable. we ate in the bar which was warm & cosy - the food was lovely - would recommend this place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyloolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carronbridge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carronbridge Guest House

Address: B818 Carron Valley, Denny FK6 5JG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Denny
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Denny
Price Range: $51 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carronbridge Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer, long or short term stays, for business, contracts or pleasure. All our rooms are ensuite, each room has tea and coffee making facilities. Check in 4pm, check out 10.30am. Dogs welcome in rooms - £10 surcharge.Safe locked up large carpark. Continental or fully cooked Breakfast available from 8am - 9am every day, sunday 8.30 am - 9.30am. Early Breakfasts available. Open all year round except Christmas and new year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Carronbridge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing