We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
lkaufman
1 review
“Very Nice Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2009

The Country Hearth Inn was excellent in all areas. It was clean, comfortable, and cozy. The hotel service was top notch. I highly recommend it for business travelers. -David

Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank larrykaufman1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    53
    41
    32
    32
See reviews for
66
52
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2008

I have stayed at the Country Hearth Inn in Harrodsburg KY for 10 years now. I do business with a local company and enjoy the friendliness, cleanliness, and convenience the Country Hearth of Harrodsburg KY offers. I often talk with other guest about how wonderful the hotel is. I meet a lot of travelers who are exploring the 127 N/S Highway, and they always make it a point to stop and spend a night in Harrodsburg at the Country Hearth Inn. Mr. Patel has and remains a fantastic hotel owner. I see him often, and he always greets me and discusses not only business, but family. I am thankful to have such an affordable, quiet, and safe place to stay year round. I would recommend the Country Hearth any time of year. You can't beat it! I have read some of the comments posted on this site, and couldn't disagree more. I know and have known most of the employees for many years. I can honestly say that no employees of this hotel would ever discriminate against age or race. Please give them a try. You won't be disappointed.
Sincerly,
Steve C.
Indianapolis, IN

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Disliked — Dining
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ColtFanIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2008

We stayed 2 nights at the Country Hearth Motel in Harrodsburg Ky while visiting Pleasant Hill, (Shaker Village). We had never stayed there before but if we are there in the area again, we will definitely try to stay there. The rates were very reasonable, the room was clean and neat. The day desk clerk was just a wonderful friendly lady, making us feel more than welcome. They had a variety of breakfast foods and kept it filled. We rested very well, it was nice and quiet.

  • Liked — Closest to our destination.
  • Disliked — Nothing specific.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissadiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2008

Some small issues, but overall a very positive experience. Great breakfast bar, clean room, & lots of little extras! Staff was friendly & gracious.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EKArcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

Your hotel was recomended by friends living in the area .Our 2 nights we spent there was very reasonable , clean , safe and comfortable .The staff seems to take care and pride in providing. We will definatly, use this hotel again. Thanks for providing a nice stay for us.

  • Liked — Clean , Safe and comfortable
  • Disliked — Breakfast, could use a few more items , Fruit,Yogert, or waffles
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oddjobmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2008

The night management was very rude to our baseball team and fheir families. He made hand gestures and rung the desk bell at myself and shoved a cell phone in another parents face when she asked to speak to the manager that had supposedly called due to noise. We ask the hotel when reservations were made to put the teams and their families together so we would not disturb the other people in the motel. We were told we would be put together and then were spread out over the entire motel.

The doors leading to the outside remained opened at all times. You did not need your key card to enter the back doors to the building.

The night manager was more interested in watching the television and "laying on the couch" than trying to work with the baseball teams and their families.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank watto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2008

While in town for a baseball tournament we stayed here with 12 or more other families from our team. When making reservations, we asked for our rooms to be together, in fact at least 4 families asked and were told they would have adjoining rooms. Two of the families were at opposite ends of the building from one another and the other two families were on different floors. The remaining families were scattered throughout the building. After playing ball all day we came back to the hotel to relax. Since there was no pool or activities for the kids to do they were left with nothing to do but visit with each other. Since the rooms were all scattered throughout the hotel, they had no choice but to be in the hallway to get from one room to the other. Bear in mind that this all occurred before it was even dark outside. After the boys had settled down and gathered in one or two rooms to watch TV, some of the adults had gathered in the kitchen area to visit (we couldn't gather in the sitting area, because the desk clerk was watching TV in there with his girlfriend). The desk clerk all of a sudden gets up and starts ringing the desk bell (keep in mind he was standing within 5 feet of us) and tells us that all of the boys have to be in their rooms. As I stated earlier, at this point the boys were in the rooms, sitting quietly, I might add. In fact, when I went back to my room it was so quiet I wouldn't have even known there were any kids in the room...quiet enough in fact, that my husband was studying for a test. So I guess what I am trying to say is, if you happen to be in the area for a sporting event this hotel is NOT KID FRIENDLY. Stay at the Days Inn.....they have a pool there and this will give your kids something to do.

  • Liked — The lady who checked us in the first night was extremely nice and helpful.
  • Disliked — The rude evening desk clerk and lack of activities available for youth.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Baseball_Mom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrodsburg
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
11.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
17.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg

Property: Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Address: 105 Commercial Dr, Harrodsburg, KY 40330-1084 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Harrodsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Baymont Inn and Suites pride ourselves on our homey friendly atmosphere and our southern hospitality! Our hotel has the best prices for the quality of our rooms. We have single bed rooms and rooms with two beds in them (all of our beds are queen size or larger), along with our King Suites that have a king size bed and a pull out couch. Our suites also have a Jacuzzi tub! All of our rooms are outfitted with a microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen television. There is a small continental breakfast in the morning from 5am-9am with bagels, cereal, bread, and muffins. We also offer our guests discounted pricing on meals in certain restaurants in the area, so be sure to ask where to eat in Harrodsburg During your stay! We hope to see you soon and remember, Your always welcome here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Harrodsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing