We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vermin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Waynesville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vermin”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights in this hotel (12/3 & 12/4/2013). We had a total of 6 rooms for family members in Harrodsburg for a funeral. 2 out of 6 rooms are infested with vermin: 1 room has mice (room #216, 2 mice were seen scurrying across the floor), my room (#115) has bedbugs!!! My torso, neck & arms are covered with red, itchy bites.

Be afraid! Be very afraid!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
This review is totally wrong. They never mentioned any issue while in the room. We inspected all the rooms right after they left and did not find any thing. All the guest wanted to do is get 2 out of 6 rooms free since their dad is paying for all the rooms and wanted to give him a break from paying. We have not had any problem with any pests since we are using professional pest control monthly service and maintain our property to highest possible standard. The guest complained after staying two nights. Please do not believe what they say but experience our hotel for yourself. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    59
    47
    35
    32
See reviews for
73
60
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Recommend the suites. Much larger and nicer. Hotel allows smoking so while non-smoking rooms don't smell like smoke at all, rest of the hotel does. Hotel doesn't have a workout facility but one is near by and is great! Convenient and a place to put your head. Hotel staff is warm and friendly.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a top room at the end of hallway and if you can afford it, get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. You are right, we have some of the nicest and beautifully decorated large hot tub suites with garden size tub. Everyone need to experience it. Regarding the smoking rooms, we have just bought some industrial grade air cleaners we have started using daily in all of the smoking rooms and in the hallways to eliminate smoke smell even in the smoking rooms. The hallways smell great now! Please smell the fresh air yourself to appreciate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here with several other helicopter pilots with the Vietnam Moving Wall and Cost of Freedom exhibit. Nothing special with the rooms. We had a king size suite and sofas were worn, but able to have all 10 people in room at once. We were surprised that no elevator to second floor and hallway stairs smelled of cigarette smoke because smoking was done outside side entrance door. Sheets came off all 3 nights on king size bed and looked worn. Rooms had dispenser for shampoo, soap, and conditioner in both shower/tub plus vanity area which was a first for us and we have traveled internationally. Continental breakfast was adequate for travelers. I did not realize there was a safe fee until read other reviews just now and looked at our bill. We were charged a $1 a day and did not use safe so beware and ask at check out. Staff is very friendly and best part of stay. We were given discount coupon to use with hotel key at several places close by. We did, as a group, go to The Alamo which is in walking distance; but were disappointed in it. I've stayed at worse places and better places, but reasonable for price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We were proud to host the Travelling Vietnam War Memorial Wall and Cost of Freedom Exhibit visitors. We are glad you took advantage of the complimentary rooms we provided as a sponsorship for the event. I am sorry that some of the guest smokers smoke near entrance and bothered you. I just want to let you know that we have purchased some industrial grade air cleaners to minimize the smoke smell in the smoking rooms and through out the property and it is working great. Regarding the safe fee, we have completely eliminated the safe fee even though we continue to provide the in-room safe in all rooms. We are glad you took advantage of the 10-20% discounts we negotiated with a few area restaurants. We believe it is a good value for our guests on a budget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I booked a room for a one week's stay and negotiated a weekly rate. After 3 days into my stay, I received a phone call from the manager telling me that my rate would double, due to a coming event in the area on the weekend. After disputing this very disturbing situation with the owner and the manager, in person, they did relent somewhat but not to the original agreement that was previously agreed upon. I am very disappointed regarding the shady business practices at this hotel and will NEVER stay there again. Because of the way I was treated, I can not recommend this hotel to anyone. Recommendation - do not sign a credit card authorization prior to checking out and ensure that the rate being charged is correct, before doing so.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Paul, as you know you were the lowest paying guest in our hotel during all those days you stayed with us. You did not have weekly rate and you were booked for only one day. Even though you extended your stay last minute during our busy season, you were charged as per the rate you negotiated with Jessica which was 33% discount from our regular rates those days you stayed with us. We have not changed the agreement at all. It seems that you wanted to have pretty much free hotel stay. Our staff takes pride in how professionally we run our hotel and how respectfully we treat our customers. We were disappointed in you as a businessman trying to discredit the very person Jessica who helped you to save you hundreds of dollars. It is shameful for you to reward her by trying to get her fired. We hope you learn to respect others and appreciate what others do for you in order to succeed in business. Good Luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Harrodsburg hotels

Harrodsburg, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stopped for an over night... asked for two queen beds for 4 people. Room is marked ''non-smoking" but 2nd floor hallway reeked of cigarrette smoke. The room also reeked of smotke. One of the bed had dirty sheets & pillow cover had stains and hair. Called front desk & ask for new sheets/pillow covers & was told they will contact house keeping. After 20 minutes, front desk called & said house keeping said they've replaced all the sheets. I ask for someone to come up and look because it's obviously not clean. I asked to talk to the manager and was told they have a business card in the front desk with the cell phone. I asked about not staying at this hotel for the night due to uncleanliness & for a refund but was told I would need to talk to the manager. However, front desk would contact house keeping again. After 15 minutes, front desk called back & said house keeping lady would be driving back to change the sheet & would be 30 minutes. Stopped at front desk to ask for 4 clean towels when house keeping comes as there were only two in the room. Came back from dinner, sheets were replaced but only two clean towels were left. You get what you pay for. Would never stay with this chain or recommend this to anyone. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0adTripQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We get kudos for how clean our hotel and our rooms are. Even though there were no stains on any of the linen, our housekeeping staff drove back and changed sheets immediately with brand new stock linen when requested. We treat all of our room very well and keep the air fresh. The problem was that the guest had booked the room for only 2 persons and reported only 2 people at checking in. We provide three towel sets for two persons. The guest snuck in 4 people to avoid paying extra person charges. That is why there were not enough towels for 4 persons even when we remade the room since we stocked up for 2 persons. But, at the same time when they requested extra towels, we provided them without questioning how many people are there in the room. Our hotel staff had more than bend backward to provide the best service possible but all the guest wanted was a free hotel room. She knew the staff is doing its best but still wanted to complaint to the manager against them to get a free room. Please be fair to our hard working and courteous staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We where staying with a small group for our Wedding . There was all kinds of confusion with the Credit Cards and they actually accidently charged one of our cards over $2000 . Not sure how it happened , they refunded the amount and apologized for the mistake and gave us a complimentary UPGRATE to a Jacuzzi Suit . Everything was nice and clean and the Rooms where much nicer than we had expected . I have been working in Hotels for many years myself and I am very picky ,but our stay was very pleasant. I do think that the staff needs some extra training to assure that several thousand dollar mistakes will not happen in the Future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TERESA2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We appreciate you and your wedding group choosing our hotel for the very special event in your life. We enjoyed hosting you and the fine group of people you had. We are very sorry for the confusion on the credit cards and the overcharge. We are continuously working on improving our staff and their fluency with computer transactions but sometime new technology could be a challenge. We consider every mistake as an opportunity to learn to improve. It is always very flattering to get compliments from a fellow hotelier regarding our hotel facilities, housekeeping and service quality. We are looking forward to hosting you at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
follansbee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were in Harrodsburg for a wedding, chose the Country Hearth because of its location. It was a very nice hotel, everything we were looking for. It was very clean and updated. If I were to ever be in this location again I would definately stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We are glad we could make your visit to Harrodsburg and the wedding events more enjoyable. Thanks for staying with us and looking forward to hosting you again for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrodsburg
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
140 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
116 reviews
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
17.4 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg

Property: Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Address: 105 Commercial Dr, Harrodsburg, KY 40330-1084 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Harrodsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Baymont Inn and Suites pride ourselves on our homey friendly atmosphere and our southern hospitality! Our hotel has the best prices for the quality of our rooms. We have single bed rooms and rooms with two beds in them (all of our beds are queen size or larger), along with our King Suites that have a king size bed and a pull out couch. Our suites also have a Jacuzzi tub! All of our rooms are outfitted with a microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen television. There is a small continental breakfast in the morning from 5am-9am with bagels, cereal, bread, and muffins. We also offer our guests discounted pricing on meals in certain restaurants in the area, so be sure to ask where to eat in Harrodsburg During your stay! We hope to see you soon and remember, Your always welcome here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Harrodsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing