We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Girard
2 reviews
“Wonderfull Stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Your hotel was recomended by friends living in the area .Our 2 nights we spent there was very reasonable , clean , safe and comfortable .The staff seems to take care and pride in providing. We will definatly, use this hotel again. Thanks for providing a nice stay for us.

  • Liked — Clean , Safe and comfortable
  • Disliked — Breakfast, could use a few more items , Fruit,Yogert, or waffles
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oddjobmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    59
    47
    35
    32
See reviews for
73
60
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2008

The night management was very rude to our baseball team and fheir families. He made hand gestures and rung the desk bell at myself and shoved a cell phone in another parents face when she asked to speak to the manager that had supposedly called due to noise. We ask the hotel when reservations were made to put the teams and their families together so we would not disturb the other people in the motel. We were told we would be put together and then were spread out over the entire motel.

The doors leading to the outside remained opened at all times. You did not need your key card to enter the back doors to the building.

The night manager was more interested in watching the television and "laying on the couch" than trying to work with the baseball teams and their families.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank watto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Harrodsburg hotels

Williamsburg, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2008

While in town for a baseball tournament we stayed here with 12 or more other families from our team. When making reservations, we asked for our rooms to be together, in fact at least 4 families asked and were told they would have adjoining rooms. Two of the families were at opposite ends of the building from one another and the other two families were on different floors. The remaining families were scattered throughout the building. After playing ball all day we came back to the hotel to relax. Since there was no pool or activities for the kids to do they were left with nothing to do but visit with each other. Since the rooms were all scattered throughout the hotel, they had no choice but to be in the hallway to get from one room to the other. Bear in mind that this all occurred before it was even dark outside. After the boys had settled down and gathered in one or two rooms to watch TV, some of the adults had gathered in the kitchen area to visit (we couldn't gather in the sitting area, because the desk clerk was watching TV in there with his girlfriend). The desk clerk all of a sudden gets up and starts ringing the desk bell (keep in mind he was standing within 5 feet of us) and tells us that all of the boys have to be in their rooms. As I stated earlier, at this point the boys were in the rooms, sitting quietly, I might add. In fact, when I went back to my room it was so quiet I wouldn't have even known there were any kids in the room...quiet enough in fact, that my husband was studying for a test. So I guess what I am trying to say is, if you happen to be in the area for a sporting event this hotel is NOT KID FRIENDLY. Stay at the Days Inn.....they have a pool there and this will give your kids something to do.

  • Liked — The lady who checked us in the first night was extremely nice and helpful.
  • Disliked — The rude evening desk clerk and lack of activities available for youth.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Baseball_Mom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years but the last year has been the worst.

  • Disliked — The smoke smell in my room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinkKKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2007

Don't waste your money on this hotel. We were so disappointed that the owner jacked up the price over $30 a night because he knew there was a soccer tournament in town. When I called, I booked two rooms at the $69.99 price that was advertised on the internet. The worker said they didn't e-mail confirmations, but he would try and mail one to me. When I didn't receive one and since we were driving eight hours, I decided it might be best to call just to make sure he had gotten it right. That's when I learned that the owner had increased the price to over $100 per night and they had only booked one room for us. We were able to get another room (the last one they had) but it was a "smoking" room and we have a child with asthma. The room reeked of smoke and was not very clean.

Also, when it came time to check-out, we needed a late check-out so our kids could at least get a shower after their soccer tournament before the long drive home. The desk manager called the owner and he said, "Sure, but they'll have to pay for half a day".

The staff was nice enough, but the owner seemed to just to care about how much money he could get. There are plenty of other much nicer places to stay in the area, but they were all booked up (I wonder why??) so we were forced to stay here. Don't make the same mistake we did.

  • Liked — Passes to the water park a couple of miles away since they didn't have a pool
  • Disliked — Owner could care less about customer
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Summers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairborn ,oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2006

I have never had an experience like the one we had on June 22 06.It started when we checked in ,we were informed they had no pool but we could drive about two miles up the road to water park.Since i;m almost 70 the slides,etc held no interest for me.We decided not to stay and informed that ther was a 24 Hr cacellation policy which we were not aware of.That was our fault.We went to the room and settled in ready to take a hot bath but the stopper did not work.We contacted the front desk and they sent the desk clerk to take care of the problem. She couldn't fix the tub so she asked us to move to another room and we reluctantly agreed to.We changed rooms and settled in and took our baths and got in bed ,all of a sudden water came rushing through the ceiling,through the light fixtures and all over the floor.The g.m. of the hotel then asked us to move to another room,I said absolutly notand started packing .He was not going to void the 24 hr cancellation policy at this polnt so i asked for the corporate number for this chain.He relented finally and we ran ,not walk away from this nightmare.

Helpful?
4 Thank penoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, CT
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2004

Clean, quiet and comfortable with a friendly staff. Enjoyed the make-your-own waffles in breakfast bar. Convenient location to Dairy Queen and convenience stores. Also, an easy drive from restaurants and local attractions on the same road. Stayed in jacuzzi suite, which included jacuzzi, microwave and wet bar. The jacuzzi suite IS open to the rest of the room, so bring a swim suit if you're not alone and you're shy. Will stay here again if the oppotunity arises.

  • Stayed September 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ShowHorseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrodsburg
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
140 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
116 reviews
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
17.4 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg

Property: Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Address: 105 Commercial Dr, Harrodsburg, KY 40330-1084 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Harrodsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Baymont Inn and Suites pride ourselves on our homey friendly atmosphere and our southern hospitality! Our hotel has the best prices for the quality of our rooms. We have single bed rooms and rooms with two beds in them (all of our beds are queen size or larger), along with our King Suites that have a king size bed and a pull out couch. Our suites also have a Jacuzzi tub! All of our rooms are outfitted with a microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen television. There is a small continental breakfast in the morning from 5am-9am with bagels, cereal, bread, and muffins. We also offer our guests discounted pricing on meals in certain restaurants in the area, so be sure to ask where to eat in Harrodsburg During your stay! We hope to see you soon and remember, Your always welcome here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Harrodsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing