We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff but not the best room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Harrodsburg
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
KITTS HILL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff but not the best room”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The desk clerk was very friendly & polite and the lobby was very nice. Our room was a very good size room and the beds were very comfortable. On the down side, the room was outdated and had a foul odor when we first arrived ( I sprayed air freshener)! & the patio door would not shut completely so we kept the heat turned up pretty high. I should have told the front desk but we were so tired when we arrived we just put a chair in front of it and fell asleep!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank SANDY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MideeP, Manager at Days Inn Harrodsburg, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
I am really sorry You had to experience the foul smell and discomfort during your stay with us. Like you mentioned, if given an opportunity we would have definitely fixed it. Thank you for taking time to review our property, hope to see you again at our facility. Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    33
    29
    36
See reviews for
52
19
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
MERIDIANVILLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

They gave me a room on the first floor. It was moldy and musty. There was black mold in the bathroom. The wallpaper was old, stained and ripped. There wasn't a stopper in the sink. We stayed one night (could find anything else)...but couldn't stay another night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank LAURIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Harrodsburg hotels

Quincy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Bright and clean, friendly staff. I was greeted by a very friendly man at the front desk. I had a reservation which he located immediately. He informed me I had a reward card, stated the number and told me points would be credited for my stay. He gave me explicit directions on where to park, where to find the elevator and where my room was located. Very helpful and pleasant after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALDORF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The room was clean enough and large enough, however the bed was umbearably hard and had angle iron sticking out from the bottom of the bed that both of us was worried about getting a leg cut on.
When we asked the front desk for a couple of packets of coffee for the room we were told that she didn't keep any there and if we wanted more we would have to wait to at least 10 o'clock when the cleaning staff started. We are early risers to begin with, and waiting until 10:00 is unacceptable for morning coffee.
The shower was the worst shower we have ever experienced. The water came out of the shower head at a trickle at best. I have very long hair and was worried that I would be able to get the soap out of my hair, let alone take a decent shower to go do the business we had planned for the day.
The continental breakfast was terrible. The coffee was weak, there was very little choices to chose from. We had to go to Danville for a decent breakfast to start our long day.
When we told the clerk we wouldn't be staying the extra night for the reasons just stated, she reimbused our credit card for the extra day but never comped any of the charges for the original night spent. We spent almost $100 for a miserable night stay with no sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DAVID E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrodsburg
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
8.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
116 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
424 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
#3 of 5 in Harrodsburg
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrodsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrodsburg

Property: Days Inn Harrodsburg
Address: 1680 Danville Rd, Harrodsburg, KY 40330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Harrodsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrodsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn of Harrodsburg is a beautiful three story hotel featuring all of the amenities you have come to expect from Days Inn. We are located eight miles from Shaker Village, ten miles from Herrington Lake, ten miles from the Perryville Battlefield, and three miles from Old Fort Harrod State Park. Enjoy a free Continental Daybreak breakfast that includes Folgers Coffee, Kelloggs cereal, danishes, muffins, bagels, and Quaker Oatmeal. Stay connected with our free wireless internet and complimentary USA Today newspaper. Rest and relax with our seasonal outdoor pool. Pets allowed with permission only. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Harrodsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrodsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing