We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Time Charm”
Review of Beaumont Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrodsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaumont Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Harrodsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

When I was a young man, I could not afford to take a date for an evening meal at the Beaumont Inn. After fifty years of dreaming I was able to take my wife, A Burgin High grad,our daughter A LA Music Executive, my sister a retired educator, and my cousin, a Viet Nam vet and his mate. The moral of the above writing is don't give up,

The history of the inn has an impact on the diners. The food merits all the honers ever given. The historic buildings stand strong allowing guest to take pause.

You do not have to have Kentucky Heritage to experience the beauty of the area and appreciation of its history. The dining experience alone will brighten your understanding the merits of good dining.

Enjoy your visit. Our family did

Enjoy

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Clyde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmdedman, Owner at Beaumont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

A true success story! Who said you can't go home again? Thank you for such kind words and we hope new memories were made to cherish for a long, long time. Please come back, you make our life's work a true passionate experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 268 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Beaumont is comparably priced to a nice motel but ever so much more charming. First built as a school in the 1800s, furnished with antiques, it is a beautiful site and has superlative service and wonderful accommodations. Real keys, attentive staff, an exquisite formal diningroom, a comfortable cosy bar and a second casual restaurant/bar. Offers everything you desire as well as a FULL breakfast. The diningroom and chef deserve a seperate review but simply- awesome (of course the sous chef was on Iron Kitchen while we were there) The poached pear salad started a meal par excellence that ended with moist delectable cake. Good wine selection as well-really pleased I could get a small bottle of sparkling wine (my friends chose not to drink). Just wonderful-I want to go back!

Room Tip: You can pick your room on line-there are three buildings. In the main inn there is central air and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WANDA929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmdedman, Owner at Beaumont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Great visit. Sure sounds like you touched all the bases. Thanks for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have been to Beaumont Inn many times over the years. It has been in the Dedmond family for five generations and is better than ever. The food is out of this world. Country ham was WONDERFUL. Service was out of this world. Breakfast buffet had cheese grits real scramble eggs not powdered eggs. Their corn cakes melt in your mouth. I am ready to go back now.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maplevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmdedman, Owner at Beaumont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Kentucky Country Ham, Cheese Grits, Real Scrambled Eggs, Corn Meal Batter Cakes - yes, you are definitely one of us! Great to have you back, thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We visited here as part of our whiskey trail, and found it very pleasant. Historical, charming building, very comfortable accommodation and appointed with antiques. Great breakfast, excellent service (Chastity is superb, very attentive), good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestofspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Enjoyed a visit to Beaumont Inn in August, stayed in the Greystone Building in a lovely blue toile decorated room. The food was good, except for the grilled chicken which was bland, in the Owls Tavern which was the only restaurant open while we were there on Monday and Tuesday. The Inn may consider that some guests might need a place for lunch or at least snack on Monday and Tuesday and none was available. My husband was working in the area and had he not been able to pick me up for lunch, there is nowhere within walking distance from the Inn. Also, was concerned because we left the DND sign on our door, and upon returning to the room, a plumber was in the room. When we notified the front desk, there was no apology for the intrusion which surprised us. The person at the front desk didn't appear too concerned about customer service. Otherwise, the Inn was satisfactory and we did attempt to email the Dedmans; however, from the webpage, the email was not working.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

A beautiful place to stay. Rooms were clean comfortable and Decked out with lovely antiques. Restaurant had great food and a lovely atmosphere. Hosts were very helpful. Very reasonably priced I would recommend this as a great place to stay it's a all in one package everything you need.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bushstravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great stay...only complaint is the bathrooms are standing room only and shower water pressure was very low, and shower was slightly dirty. Bed was comfy, and breakfast was phenomenal. The staff is super nice and very welcoming. Lovely grounds too! The owl tavern restaurant is awesome and a must try during stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stormie2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrodsburg
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
147 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Farm LLC
The Farm LLC
#1 of 8 in Danville
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
#2 of 5 in Harrodsburg
35 reviews
19.7 mi away
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
20.7 mi away
Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Inn

Address: 638 Beaumont Inn Dr, Harrodsburg, KY 40330-2192
Location: United States > Kentucky > Harrodsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Harrodsburg
Price Range: $99 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1919, our family has welcomed guests to enjoy the ambiance and style of grand Southern tradition. While we embrace history, we provide the modern luxuries you want. • Well-appointed rooms in three historic buildings • Traditional Kentucky cuisine including yellow-legged fried chicken and Kentucky cured country ham• Fine wines, draft beer and casual dining in Old Owl Tavern or Owl's Nest Lounge • Spa with massage and a variety of spa treatments ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Harrodsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing