We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm and comfort”
Review of Beaumont Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrodsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaumont Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Harrodsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waverly, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charm and comfort”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Beaumont is comparably priced to a nice motel but ever so much more charming. First built as a school in the 1800s, furnished with antiques, it is a beautiful site and has superlative service and wonderful accommodations. Real keys, attentive staff, an exquisite formal diningroom, a comfortable cosy bar and a second casual restaurant/bar. Offers everything you desire as well as a FULL breakfast. The diningroom and chef deserve a seperate review but simply- awesome (of course the sous chef was on Iron Kitchen while we were there) The poached pear salad started a meal par excellence that ended with moist delectable cake. Good wine selection as well-really pleased I could get a small bottle of sparkling wine (my friends chose not to drink). Just wonderful-I want to go back!

Room Tip: You can pick your room on line-there are three buildings. In the main inn there is central air and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WANDA929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmdedman, Owner at Beaumont Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Great visit. Sure sounds like you touched all the bases. Thanks for coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    70
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
32
158
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have been to Beaumont Inn many times over the years. It has been in the Dedmond family for five generations and is better than ever. The food is out of this world. Country ham was WONDERFUL. Service was out of this world. Breakfast buffet had cheese grits real scramble eggs not powdered eggs. Their corn cakes melt in your mouth. I am ready to go back now.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maplevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmdedman, Owner at Beaumont Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Kentucky Country Ham, Cheese Grits, Real Scrambled Eggs, Corn Meal Batter Cakes - yes, you are definitely one of us! Great to have you back, thanks for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dullstroom, South Africa
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We visited here as part of our whiskey trail, and found it very pleasant. Historical, charming building, very comfortable accommodation and appointed with antiques. Great breakfast, excellent service (Chastity is superb, very attentive), good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestofspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Enjoyed a visit to Beaumont Inn in August, stayed in the Greystone Building in a lovely blue toile decorated room. The food was good, except for the grilled chicken which was bland, in the Owls Tavern which was the only restaurant open while we were there on Monday and Tuesday. The Inn may consider that some guests might need a place for lunch or at least snack on Monday and Tuesday and none was available. My husband was working in the area and had he not been able to pick me up for lunch, there is nowhere within walking distance from the Inn. Also, was concerned because we left the DND sign on our door, and upon returning to the room, a plumber was in the room. When we notified the front desk, there was no apology for the intrusion which surprised us. The person at the front desk didn't appear too concerned about customer service. Otherwise, the Inn was satisfactory and we did attempt to email the Dedmans; however, from the webpage, the email was not working.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

A beautiful place to stay. Rooms were clean comfortable and Decked out with lovely antiques. Restaurant had great food and a lovely atmosphere. Hosts were very helpful. Very reasonably priced I would recommend this as a great place to stay it's a all in one package everything you need.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bushstravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great stay...only complaint is the bathrooms are standing room only and shower water pressure was very low, and shower was slightly dirty. Bed was comfy, and breakfast was phenomenal. The staff is super nice and very welcoming. Lovely grounds too! The owl tavern restaurant is awesome and a must try during stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormie2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We live only a half hour away, but I took my wife here back during Valentine's Day to stay the night. My wife and I stayed in the Greystone Building. It was a nice room with ensuite bathroom. The building was very nice as are the other buildings on the grounds. The Beaumount Inn restaurant is very good, a little pricey, but worth it. Definitely consider staying here. You won't find a better spot anywhere near the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cb714me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrodsburg
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
417 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
115 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
19.1 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Inn

Property: Beaumont Inn
Address: 638 Beaumont Inn Dr, Harrodsburg, KY 40330-2192
Location: United States > Kentucky > Harrodsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Harrodsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1919, our family has welcomed guests to enjoy the ambiance and style of grand Southern tradition. While we embrace history, we provide the modern luxuries you want. • Well-appointed rooms in three historic buildings • Traditional Kentucky cuisine including yellow-legged fried chicken and Kentucky cured country ham• Fine wines, draft beer and casual dining in Old Owl Tavern or Owl's Nest Lounge • Spa with massage and a variety of spa treatments ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Harrodsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing