We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a trip back in time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaumont Inn Dining Room

Beaumont Inn Dining Room
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Harrodsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant in the historic Beaumont Inn mansion since 1919! Authentic Kentucky fare. Open lunch and dinner.
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like a trip back in time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The food was excellent and the service was great. Everything we got was high in quality. The atmosphere was quiet an relaxing. I would have no problem recommending the Beaumont to anyone.




Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    23
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Beautiful surroundings with an old southern menu "”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I had lunch at the Beaumont Inn with a group of retired professionals on a very cold, icy, early December day. My friends and I arrived early and enjoyed exploring the house with its antique treasures and gift shop. If you want one of a kind gifts from Kentucky artists then this is a good place to shop. On the menu I can recommend the fried chicken, country ham and Kentucky hot brown. For dessert I had a slice of the General Lee cake which was a little too dry for my taste but had a very good frosting. My friends had the bread pudding with bourbon sauce which they said was excellent. I would recommend this place for anyone who enjoys traditional southern cooking and historical surroundings.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very classy with a southern touch of relaxation. The fried chicken is a must, so just go ahead and order it. Make reservations to be sure you get in and enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kwills341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Transported Back in Time and Food was Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our family had a late brunch at the Beaumont Inn and loved every minute of it. The restaurant and hotel are beautiful and situated on stunning grounds. The hotel has been around for a long time and before that it was a woman's college among other things. The atmosphere was great. The knick knacks and historical items they displayed made you feel apart of history eating here. The Sunday brunch was a fixed fee of $15.00 that included soup, salad, or an appetizer, a main course with a side and dessert. Everything I had was tasty and good. The cat fish was not greasy and the green beans were to die for. The Ky derby pie was yummy too. It was a pleasant surprise to find this gem and what a memory we have of this place. Next time we in the area we will definitely eat here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zvillemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed the atmosphere and wonderful server, Loretta. She was pure southern hospitality! We both ordered the "traditional" southern dinner. The chicken was delicious, but we were both disappointed with the paper-thin small pieces of aged country ham. We were expecting a nice thick slice of ham but that was not the case. This didn't spoil our dinner, as the chicken certainly well worth it. Definitely include this restaurant in your plans when you're in the area or staying at the hotel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaumont Inn Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Beaumont Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing