We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!”
Review of Eddie Montgomery's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Eddie Montgomery's Steakhouse
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Easy to find on the internet as you can Google "Eddie Montgomery's Steakhouse." This is a new place that has been in the works for awhile and finally has just opened. It is located on US127 Bypass South (go about 4 miles) on the right. The place is awesome and looks like a large ski lodge.
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great place to go for a night out with family and friends....service was great and food was outstanding!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Millicent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    10
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super Atmosphere!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had been here before specifically for dinner and to hear the live music so we decided to head back for our anniversary evening. Our wait for a table was very minimal and we were seated exactly where we requested. Instead of main courses, we ordered several appitizers and munched on those all night while watching the UK game and then the live band. The drinks were super and were not low on the alcohol or watered down. The iceberg lettuce wedge was very good and we were able to substitute dressings with no problem. The cheese sticks were very hot and cooked to perfection and served with just enough marinara so we didn't run out. Hot rolls were always at our fingertips. Our server was very attentive and very humorous. She even brought us a complimentary dessert for our anniversary! We tipped well since we took up a table for a couple of hours. The "intermission" music was great for line dancing and the band, Holdin' Horses, was amazing! We had a wonderful time and WILL be back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BurbonLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, ky
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Heck yeah!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have been at this establishment several times and have never have a bad experience. My family and I just dined there this evening and as usual it was very good. What wasn't usual was we usually always have good service but today we had awesome service. Wow, Denise is the epitome of what a great server should be. She needs to be in a trainer position, if she isn't already. Oh, btw the food was great as always!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vestfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“KY Hot Brown”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family used to live in Harrodsburg and we went back to visit. We now live out of state. When we went back to visit we knew we had to have one thing before going back home. A HOT BROWN! EM's steakhouse did not let us down. It was awesome!! Loved the atmosphere too!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArianaD918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great Sound System”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had just visited the Shaker Village area and were driving to our hotel in Danville when we saw this place. We decided to stop in for dinner on a Thursday. They had a country male/femal duo singing with excellent harmonies which we enjoyed over dinner for two solid hours. Service was great, price was reasonable and the sound system was super.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rimjhim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Montgomery's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing