We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We go EVERY year!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kenlake State & Resort Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hardin
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our family goes here every year. We love the peaceful setting, the lake is amazing and the golf course is fun!! We look forward to this trip every year and have no plans to ever stop!

We always use the cottages, they are spacious with all the amenities! They have a porch and a small kitchen. The pool is great for days we don't want to be at the lake. The staff at the lodge and the marina are always polite and friendly!!!!!

Room Tip: We always use the cottages, spacious and great amenities!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 107 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

I am at Kenlake SRP every labor day weekend and I want to say that I have never been disappointed. We travel down on Friday and leave on a Monday. We stay in the cabins which are very nice. Just like a home away from home. Towels are brought every morning and they pick up the used ones. They have some dishes and cookware and since I have been there so many times I know what to take and what not to. Anyone that is disappointed just did not report the problems cause they would have taken care of it. No place is perfect but this place comes close. It is so beautiful there and they have screened in back porches that are big enough to set all the grandkids out to play on and I got 6. I am not sure how long we have been going there but I know it has been over 20 years. Mom and Dad are gone now and we are still trying to keep the reunion going and if it ever stops I am still going down to Kenlake just to rent a cabin and remember the good times I have had there, I love you Kenlake SRP. I look forward to being there every year. I want to thank all the people that make the weekend such a great time.See you this weekend. :)

Room Tip: If you are in a group the cabins are great and if you are just a few the hotel is great too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here midweek for a low special price. The hotel is old but our room had a makeover so looked okay. Not big on amenties as in similar moderate hotels as no microwave or fridge. Full beds were two small for a couple. No view from window except of side of roof. Hotel itself is on a hill over the lake so view is good from main hotel part and pool. Pool was nice but lots of bugs in the water as it had not been cleaned out. No pool towells provided. Tennis court was overgrown and poor repair. Shampoo impossible to get out of bottle so bring your own. Had a tv and radio and small coffeemaker with coffee for first night, but no coffee provided second night so bring your own if more than one night. Grounds showed poor maintence. Resort was pretty deserted when we were there in August but a Blues festival on weekend was expected to fill it up. Did not try restaurant. The location was really good for visiting the Lands Between the Lakes and its attractions. Did not feel much love from staff or interest compared to Cumberland
Falls State Park lodge staff on greetings or service.

Room Tip: Might ask for a room with a view. Bring earplugs as even in deserted hotel could hear loud tv in mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We attended our family reunion at Kenlake State Park this past weekend. As a reunion we had a wonderful time with our family. But we were disappointed with the condition of the cabins. There was a definite smell of mold and must. My husband became ill because of the mold. There were cobwebs all over the place with bugs in them including the top of the dvd player and under the bed. The rugs were filthy, where if you walked barefoot your feet would be black. The food was diner style, just ok. The view is beautiful. Would not travel back there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were looking at some vacation homes and decided to stay near Kentucky Lake for the night instead of driving back. We were encouraged to stay at the KenLake Resort. It is not a five star resort by any means, but it was clean and the employees were pleasant and helpful. We have placed this on out list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

When checking in, we were informed the A/C in our room was not working, so they immediately set us up in a one-bedroom cottage. This was very acceptable to us, but a bit of a walk to the main lodge and the wedding festivities. The cottage was a little dated but basically clean and very private. Some of the cottages have 2 bedrooms and a nice screened in porch which was a great place for several friends to gather one of the evenings. The pool was closed at first due to some technical difficulties, but it opened in an hour. The pool area was a nice place for our friends to gather to spend time before the late afternoon wedding. There is a very nice view of Kentucky Lake from the pool patio and the upper reception area deck. We were pleased with the buffet breakfast for the price both mornings we were there. The wedding food was very good, and the staff was attentive to the guests. The guys in our group enjoyed golfing on the resort's golf course before meeting at the pool. The wedding was held at the bottom of a pretty steep hill but right on the water's edge. It was a very nice setting for the wedding. This resort is located in a dry county, so you need to BYOB, but there is a vote to allow alcohol in the county coming up in July 2012.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoIlliniMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We r just finishing our stay at Kenlake. This is a state run facility so it is not the most up to date but it is a beautiful setting and beautiful lake and a very nice experience. Probably would not eat at the restaurant except maybe for breakfast. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardin
18.3 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
389 reviews
1 mi away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#2 of 2 in Aurora
31 reviews
20.6 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Murray
43 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenlake State & Resort Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenlake State & Resort Park

Address: 542 Kenlake Rd, Highway 94, Hardin, KY 42048-9313
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hardin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hardin
Price Range: $79 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kenlake State & Resort Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Kenlake State & Resort Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenlake State And Resort Park
Kenlake State & Resort Park Hotel Hardin
Kenlake State Hotel Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing