We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful course”

Mahogany Run Golf Course
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
St Thomas Cultural and Historical Sightseeing Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This championship par-70, 18-hole golf course, designed by Tom Fazio, overlooks the Caribbean Sea with sweeping views of the British Virgin Islands, and features the "Devil's Triangle," a three-hole challenge that often stumps the best of golfers.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful course”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

we played here off a Royal Caribbean cruise. the course is very pretty, especially the 3 holes by the ocean called the Devil's triangle. they will give you a certificate (or something) if you make it thru them with no penalties (we both lost balls along the way). best hole is a par 3 across a slight inlet from the ocean. very pretty; didn't mind that we lost our golf balls.
we never really saw the clubhouse because there was a mixupfrom the ship so we were taken there later than everyone else. everyone we met playing was very friendly (like the 4some from Tortolla that let us play through).
Was VERY pricey, but worth a one-time splurge.
If you find any balls marked with big red circles, they were mine that went astray. enjoy...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    51
    19
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dry conditions but beautiful setting”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Its not a championship course by no means, but it is a very fun course with spectacular vistas. The famous Devil's Triangle is everything it is said to be and more. Truly a memorable experience that will not be forgotten. Only complaint was the dry conditions but I was told the island was in the middle of a drought.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mahogany Run Golf Course”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I would recommend playing the course....The triangle is awesome and worth the price of admission itself....best course in the Islands.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“DREADFUL CONDITIONS. LIKE PLAYING IN A BOG!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Was looking forward to playing here, but would not play here again. The course was drenched and the fairways of the first 9 should have been closed as the conditions were muddy and treacherous. My playing partner slipped and hurt himself and today is in agony. Devils Triangle is beautiful, but at $165 each the whole experience was very poor value. The catering staff at Coconuts do you a favour serving you and attitude is awful. Play Golf elsewhere in the Carribbean, but don't waste your time playing here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Challenging Course with a great atmosphere.”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The greens were rolling nice. The staff was very courteous and friendly! The Devil's Triangle has unbelievable views, simply stunning. Had a very enjoyable round for not having touched my clubs in months.

I also had dinner at the Grille. By far the best dinner I had the entire week I was in St. Thomas. Great meal, spectacular service with a packed restaurant! My compliments to the entire dining staff!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BigHurt1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahogany Run Golf Course also viewed

Magens Bay, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Mahogany Run Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing