We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brutal, overpriced dirt farm.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mahogany Run Golf Course

Mahogany Run Golf Course
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
St Thomas Cultural and Historical Sightseeing Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This championship par-70, 18-hole golf course, designed by Tom Fazio, overlooks the Caribbean Sea with sweeping views of the British Virgin Islands, and features the "Devil's Triangle," a three-hole challenge that often stumps the best of golfers.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Brutal, overpriced dirt farm.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very little golf grass to speak of. Overgrown jungle and completely unplayable holes. They are resting on the views of 3 holes to call this a golf course. Very disappointed after paying over $200 including shuttle to get there from cruise ship. What a total waste of money. Utter disappointment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnandcandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    48
    19
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Grille at Mahogany Run”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Wonderful restaurant! Elegant atmosphere, great service, outstanding food. Chef Nancy is amazing! Our server Tony was also amazing! Wine was wonderful as were the martinis. The bar help got a litlle boisterous for a bit but then calmed down nicely as the room filled. Great time out, highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank larry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Scenery on a Great Course!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We purchased a golf package while on a cruise. The course is amazingly beautiful. The views of the ocean from a number of the holes is simply breathtaking! If you like to golf even a little bit, you need to play here. You will not be disappointed!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelgrlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
314 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

While we did not golf this trip, we stopped by Mahogany Run to visit the Pro Shop and pick up some Devils Triangle logo merchandise. Very friendly staff - both the young assistant Pro we spoke with and all the folks in the Pro Shop itself.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, fl
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great course - lots of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I've traveled to St. Thomas for the past three years and have played at Mahogany Run twice. I'm not a great (or even good) golfer but really enjoyed the course. It is beautiful and challenging. I highly recommend the course for a great break from the beaches of St. Thomas. We rented clubs and were greatful for the accommodating and welcoming staff. A great time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lambda32008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahogany Run Golf Course also viewed

 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Mahogany Run Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing