We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to get away from it all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kombornia Manor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kombornia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Kombornia is a great place to stay: clean and tidy, with excellent cuisine, and with very friendly staff. The kitchen chef is an absolute magician. While the swimming pool is not huge, it is cosy and sufficient to do lap swimming. There are period in a day where you have it all to yourself. Conveniently located, it can be a starting place to explore the wonders of the Bieszczady Mountains. For walkers, it is a true paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Kombornia Manor Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 139 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

The food was excellent, best hotel breakfast ever, at the time small amount of guests, so we had the swimmingpool to ourselves and a lot of tranquility. Loved the herring with a sellery sallad. Lovely massage at the spa. Perfect for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at Kombornia in mid-January. We found the hotel to be charming and the rooms very comfortable. All of the was welcoming and extremely helpful. The hotel did not have a large number of guests that weekend, so we enjoyed very personal service. I speak Polish and my husband understands some, but all of the staff we met spoke English well. We were thrilled with the spa - high quality and some very innovative thematic packages. Very similar to high-end spa experiences in New York and Las Vegas at far more reasonable prices. I understand there is a lot to do on the grounds but we didn't venture too far from the spa. The breakfast buffet was included - mostly continental breakfast type items - and the full-service restaurant had a nice dinner selection. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Room Tip: We had a larger room in the main building overlooking the front entrance - would definitely recommen...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I attended a family wedding at this hotel last weekend and can honestly say we had a fantastic time. The room was large, immaculately clean and extremely comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and polite and couldnt do enough to make our stay a more enjoyable one. I also paid a visit to the spa which was fantastic. All staff had a very good level of English which made things easier for us as none of us spoke Polish. The hotel is situated in a very scenic beautiful countryside area, ideal for relaxing in.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EileenWoodhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just back from a family wedding and can honestly say one of the best hotels we have been to.
The setting is beautiful and the staff are fantastic. looked after us all brilliantly. the wedding was fantastic,we had never been to a polish wedding before and the staff made it a wonderfull experince. the spa was fantastic, food was fantastic.
well done

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liz603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is situated just a kilometer from the 9th route (Rzeszow - Slovakia) and it's a very good place to stay overnight. They have a separate hotel with SPA, but another one is called Dwór Kombornia and has nice renovated rooms for a good price. Breakfast and parking are usually included into price and food is good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slavaua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I visited Kombornia Manor with my Mum, just to relax and rest after busy Christmas period.
We used one of the special offers that the hotel promoted on its website. Bad choice. They located us in a separate building, so every time we wanted to use swimming pool or sauna we had to carry our "swimming" bags with bath robes and towels. Staff maybe friendly but somehow fake and not very helpful. None of them knew anything about the history of the manor. When asked for some information they offer first volume of Diaries of one of the owners of the land. I asked for some general info (even print out from the website) and did not get it even if I asked four times two different receptionists.
Bar staff not friendly and have faces as a stones. My observation is - they smile to potentially wealthy customers. If you are not dressed well, forget about good customer service. If your phone is not working and you do not have your laptop with you to use one of the computers with director's permission only. The only advantage is extremely clean room, nicely finished interiors and swimming pools.
Food - expensive and not excellent. I would not recommend it, as in Poland you can find better places to stay.

Room Tip: Choose room in a Manor House, do not use special offers as they not great and you will have to pay e...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xsawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna H, Manager at Kombornia Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Madam,

We are very sorry to hear that you are dissapointed with our service. We have no influence on what it is guided by the client in choosing the offer, but on our website we have tried to describe in detail the different types of rooms and where they are. Also included a detailed plan of the whole manor, which graphically shows the location of the buildings and the distance between them.

The Manor history was also described on our website, only in polish. Thank you for drawing attention to the need to prepare it in other languages.

It is hard to argue with the impression that you have about the contact with our staff.However, the suggestion that the quality of service depends on what the guest is wearing is particularly unjust at Spa, in which lots of the guests move in a dressing gown. However, we will pay special attention to the improvement of quality of our service.

We hope that if you decide to try a visit the Manor Kombornia once more we will make every effort to satisfy you and make sure that your experience will be completely different and much better.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kombornia
6.2 mi away
Palac Polanka Hotel & Spa
24.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Boutique
Grand Hotel Boutique
#4 of 28 in Rzeszow
220 reviews
16.7 mi away
Splendor Hotel & SPA
Splendor Hotel & SPA
#15 of 28 in Rzeszow
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Antyczny Dwor
Antyczny Dwor
#25 of 28 in Rzeszow
11 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Krosno-Nafta
Hotel Krosno-Nafta
#2 of 2 in Krosno
45 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hotel Prezydencki
Hotel Prezydencki
#9 of 28 in Rzeszow
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kombornia Manor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kombornia Manor Hotel & Spa

Address: Kombornia 1, Kombornia 38-420, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Kombornia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kombornia
Price Range: $68 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kombornia Manor Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kombornia Manor Hotel & SPA**** is a charming retreat, located at the gateway to Bieszczady Mountains. The Kombornia Manor is a residential estate dating back to the 16th century, surrounded by a park and covering the area of almost 10 hectares. It offers ideal conditions for those who value serenity, privacy, looking for quiet and rejuvenation far away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The main rounds buildings house a luxury boutique-class hotel, where each room is stylish and designed to be unique. We invite you to the unhurried tasting of our menu at the two restaurants: sophisticated and elegant Magnolia Restaurant and the Garden Restaurant with the view of the park. For connoisseurs of fine flavors awaits Carpathian Wine Salon, with a respectably rich wine selection. Our ChocoWine SPA is an invitation to leave everyday life behind and go for a journey full of exotic scents, subtle music and beneficent influence of wine and chocolate. In the Manor Orangery you can find blissful relaxation in the swimming pools, steam baths, dry saunas, jacuzzi, salt chamber, and gym. Staying in this charming house allows you to escape form the everyday life, favor an efficient relaxation, to rebirth of vitality and restore the state of mental and physical balance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kombornia Manor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing