We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kob Inn Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$111
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Prana Lodge(Chintsa)
$289
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trennerys Hotel(Kei Mouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Morgan Bay Hotel(Morgan's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hole in the Wall(Coffee Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Hotel(Mthatha)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
133
74
10
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
74
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rockshorse ridingwild coastthe riverdirt roadhoneymoon suiterelaxing holidaygreat foodsea facingfishmazeppa baythe pubgo the extra mileseafood nighta wonderful staywhales and dolphinshome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 224 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just excellent. Awesome nature (including many whales and dolphins) right on your doorstep, great food, friendliest staff ever. Well worth the trip. Horse-riding great fun. Lovely horses and good trails.
Kob Inn puts a new meaning to the term 'service with a smile'.

Room Tip: Sea-facing; Honey-moon suites very private and well-worth it
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wabsicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went here as our second stop on our Honeymoon and stayed in the Lala Phantsi Honeymoon Suite.

The last +-30km on bad gravel road took a lot of time in a passenger car, but it was well worth it! The Honeymoon Suite was great, food exceptional - We'll definitely come back. Enjoyed the outside shower with a seaview!

The owner/manager bought us a complimentary bottle of Champagne and on our second day there were flowers on our way up the stairs to our suite after they serviced it. Very good service.

Room Tip: Take a room with a seaview, as it is very close to the sea. If you can, get the Lala Phantsi Honeymoon suite - very private and well worth-it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pieter890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great experience so close to the Breakers ! Poolside just magic ! Heaven on Earth. Every single staff member including the owners made me feel special. Still difficult to believe ! Chef Dean excellent food served every mealtime ! And speaks to all the visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevindm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

What a fantastic experience our 2 night stay at Kobb Inn Beach Resort was!!!! Not to talk about all the friendly staff who were constantly just running around to make it the best experience possible. Nothing was too much trouble for them. All of them were always smiling. And Dean, the Chef, is the best!! The food were exceptional! Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and a view to die for. We will most definitely be back soon but then for a much longer stay. Daan and Violet thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at Kob Inn for 5 days and what a wonderfull experience !
The Road : beautifull tarred road up to Willowvale. The last 30 km is a gravel road and it can be driven wih a sedan. The local drivers are very cautious.
The Hotel : The buildings and grounds is in a very good condition and is testimony to a lot of constant investment to keep everything shipshape. You will not find a Bar with a more stunning setting !
The Staff is so friendly ,helpfull and honest. I forgot my cellphone in the bar and within minutes the one staffmember brought it to me. We did not lock our rooms because we felt so safe and it was safe outside the hotel boundary.
We went horse riding with experienced guides and the children enjoyed the quad bikes.
The food was exceptional,especially Saturday night's seafood dinner - the way it used to be 20 years ago !
Daan and Violet ,the owners of the hotel have got one mission and that is that every guest enjoys a relaxing holiday in a friendly environment.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon suite (Lalapanzi) is very spacious and private with beautifull sea views. All the sea facing rooms have got a wonderfull sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pieter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews