We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grayson
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed one night during a highway trip through the area. Nice, comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. But does not include a fridge and microwave, which were furnished pretty much everywhere else we stayed on our two week trip. Clean, well stocked breakfast area. All in all, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay on 2nd floor if lack of elevator bothers you....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie65561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

OK if you are a smoker. Rooms are smoking by room rather than floor or section, so every where smells of smoke. Staff was smoking in pool area so couldn't go swimming. My kids were really upset. Rooms are average double room size. Rooms and fixtures are tired. Needs updating. Staff is nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratchwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Read the other reviews on Trip Advisor- they were pretty accurate. We stayed at this hotel and overall a very well maintained place. Staff friendly rooms pretty spacious. Breakfast was included. Pool was pretty large as well. If travelling there again we would stay if we needed to.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler9621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Check in went smooth and easy. Rooms were spacious. Plenty of channel choices available. Towels, shower curtains, and duvet covers were all white so you know everything was changed daily not just sheets. There is a $10 charge for refrigerators and no microwaves.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deeadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Always clean and neat. Staff is friendly and welcoming.
Their free guest breakfast is excellent. Because of its convenient location on I-64, it is the best place to stay between Louisville and Huntington.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so I always request a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxie1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was in town for a funeral and stayed here two nights. It is a good, well-run hotel. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The people working here were polite and helpful. The breakfast was better than average and someone was on duty all the time cleaning up and replenishing. The only problem I had was that the room phone wouldn't work for outside calls, either incoming or outgoing. Someone called me and when the hotel tried to transfer the call, it wouldn't work - so she told me that long distance calling was free so I could call out. I tried, twice, but it would connect for a few seconds and disconnect. There wasn't anything the hotel personnel could do at that point. I realize this would not usually be an issue, but in some situations it could be (I was trying to save minutes on my cell phone) so it is something they should fix. Overall, it was a good place to stay and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Be aware there is no elevator to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmore9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had a 2 queen bed room on the first floor. Had the heat on so I did not hear any road noise. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast had eggs, sausage, and gravy and biscuits, 4 cold cereals, pastries, small muffins and bagels. Attendant cleaned tables as soon as someone left and was frequently checking stock of breakfast items. Pool was small and a little cooler than I would have liked. Temperature of the pool area went down significantly after the sun went down. There is an additional fee for refrigerators. Friendly front desk staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayson
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
377 reviews
12.3 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
17.6 mi away
Best Western River Cities
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 501 C.W. Stevens Blvd, Grayson, KY 41143-2004 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Grayson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grayson
Price Range: $75 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn & Suites Grayson Hotel Grayson
Guesthouse International Inn And Suites Grayson
Holiday Inn Grayson
Grayson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing