We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad actually for a small town on the highway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grayson
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not too bad actually for a small town on the highway.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Read the other reviews on Trip Advisor- they were pretty accurate. We stayed at this hotel and overall a very well maintained place. Staff friendly rooms pretty spacious. Breakfast was included. Pool was pretty large as well. If travelling there again we would stay if we needed to.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler9621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    9
    12
    9
See reviews for
31
15
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Check in went smooth and easy. Rooms were spacious. Plenty of channel choices available. Towels, shower curtains, and duvet covers were all white so you know everything was changed daily not just sheets. There is a $10 charge for refrigerators and no microwaves.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deeadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Always clean and neat. Staff is friendly and welcoming.
Their free guest breakfast is excellent. Because of its convenient location on I-64, it is the best place to stay between Louisville and Huntington.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so I always request a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxie1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was in town for a funeral and stayed here two nights. It is a good, well-run hotel. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The people working here were polite and helpful. The breakfast was better than average and someone was on duty all the time cleaning up and replenishing. The only problem I had was that the room phone wouldn't work for outside calls, either incoming or outgoing. Someone called me and when the hotel tried to transfer the call, it wouldn't work - so she told me that long distance calling was free so I could call out. I tried, twice, but it would connect for a few seconds and disconnect. There wasn't anything the hotel personnel could do at that point. I realize this would not usually be an issue, but in some situations it could be (I was trying to save minutes on my cell phone) so it is something they should fix. Overall, it was a good place to stay and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Be aware there is no elevator to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmore9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had a 2 queen bed room on the first floor. Had the heat on so I did not hear any road noise. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast had eggs, sausage, and gravy and biscuits, 4 cold cereals, pastries, small muffins and bagels. Attendant cleaned tables as soon as someone left and was frequently checking stock of breakfast items. Pool was small and a little cooler than I would have liked. Temperature of the pool area went down significantly after the sun went down. There is an additional fee for refrigerators. Friendly front desk staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I read lots of reviews before booking and this place sounded top notch. When I walked in to the front desk and there is a big sign that says fridges 10.00 additional fee immediately I thought "what is this"? I said something to the clerk that the additional upcharge was unexpected in the USA and she wasn't rude but borderline. I am already paying over 80.00 per night after labor day. The room was small to average size, the beds decent but again full beds instead of queens for this price a little unexpected. The shower was nice good pressure and large in size and the room clean. The breakfast was decent with lots of options. If you are not smoker do not stay on the second floor even if it is a nonsmoking room as the hallways are so strong of smoke odor it is unpleasant.
I would probably stay here again (first floor) if the price was in the 50.00 range even 60 dollar range with the fridge; but not in the 80 price range.

Room Tip: First floor only if you are nonsmoker-- oh yes there is no elevator not a problem for me. However i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLESSEDACRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while boating on Grayson Lake. The hotel was only a about 7-8 miles from the lake and the room and the bath were very clean. The front desk staff allowed us to check in early because our room was ready which was nice since we were pulling a pontoon. A good selection of breakfast foods was available which made it nice that we could eat and then go straight the lake without waiting on restaurant food. We will stay at this hotel again while boating at Grayson Lake.
We were on the 1st floor next to the freeway but couldn't hear the traffic at all which was nice.
Only thing that was a little problem was the air conditioner fan could not be adjusted to a lower speed but it was cool nights so we just used the fan selection.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayson
12.3 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
274 reviews
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
18.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
17.6 mi away
Best Western River Cities
24.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in South Point
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 501 C.W. Stevens Blvd, Grayson, KY 41143-2004 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Grayson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grayson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn & Suites Grayson Hotel Grayson
Guesthouse International Inn And Suites Grayson
Holiday Inn Grayson
Grayson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing