We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Room”
Review of EconoLodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
EconoLodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grayson
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. I had never stayed in a Quality Inn but I will stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and accomodating. Nothing fancy here but well worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice hotel. Very clean rooms, hot breakfast each morning, spaceous rooms. Close to Carter Caves State park.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My 2 sisters and I spent 3 days in Grayson Quality Inn for the Rudy Festival and we all agree that the room was great, the breakfast was delicious and the staff was wonderful. They took care of every request we had, from ice for our cooler to extra chairs for our room. Jill and all of the employees there really showed what "Southern Hospitality" is. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We arrived in Grayson for a wedding w reservations at the Days Inn. Noticed the pool atQuality Inn and called to see if they would match price at DI. We needed 6 rooms for 4 days and not only did they match but they offered us a lower price and the pool!! We called DI and cancelled our rooms. You could tell they were making upgrades because there was all new sheets and coverlets on each of the beds. Very helpful and friendly staff. Jill was a great help with everything. Location is great with Huddle House and Subway across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladys E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Georganna and Jill were helpful from the first phone call right up to check-out and for a bargain motel it was entirely adequate. We've certainly paid alot more for similar rooms. The lobby was in the midst of a major remodel and we take that as a good sign; we're willing to overlook less than perfect conditions when we see owners who are willing to invest money into maintaining and improving properties The price was right and we were upgraded to a jaccuzi room with walk-in shower. Room had flat screen TV with nice selection of channels, fridge and microwave and free wi-fi with decent signal strength. We always appreciate being able to park in front rather than wheeling a luggage cart down a long hallway after wrestling it through the lobby entrance. Was suprized to read the negative reviews and just had to say that our stay was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This hotel was awful. There were cigarette burns on the bedcovers for both beds. The floors did not look clean, but I wasn't going to get down there and check them out. The room had an awful smell like someone was using Febreeze to cover up some smell but it didn't work. The bathroom was somewhat clean, but none of us would take a shower especially since we only stayed one night. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Staff was very helpful
breakfast was nice included waffle, bisquit&gravy, eggs, sausage & more..
the room was decent for decent price!!!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor nonsmoking king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Thank you James for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and breakfast. Now that you have stayed with us once we are hoping to make you our favorite kind of customer....the repeat kind! Next time you stay with us please visit Grayson Lake State Park just 12 miles from our property. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayson
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Grayson
78 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
377 reviews
13.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
12.6 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge

Address: 205 State Highway 1947, Grayson, KY 41143-6855 (Formerly Quality Inn Grayson)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Grayson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grayson
Price Range: $48 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your EconoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Grayson
Grayson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing