We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patti's”

Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Grand Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: West Commerce
Description: Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.
Holland, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Patti's”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to eat. Great food , great atmosphere, Great everything. Well worth the drive. Had the pork chop. Best I've ever had. Can't go wrong here.

Helpful?
Thank indianfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    625
    238
    117
    41
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were visiting friends in KY and they recommended Patti's. We had a party of 8 and everyone found something on the menu they were looking forward to. The flower pot bread was delicious. I highly recommend the stuffed filet mignon (cheese and chives). It was one of the best cuts I've ever had and melted "like butta" in my mouth. My friend's husband had the 2" pork chop which he thoroughly enjoyed and finished every last bite (Patti's is known for the 2" pork chop). Everyone else said their meals were good except for my husband who had the 1" pork chop which was dry (would stay away from the 1" and go for the 2" as it appeared much moister).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pork Chop! Big enough for 2-3 people!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wonderful atmosphere and food! I've been here several times and I've ordered something different each time. Although all the food is good....I highly recommend the big pork chop. It is delicious!! I was only able to eat about one third...it is HUGE! I brought the rest home and my 20 year old son made short work of it. They have the most amazing looking pies as well! I've never had room for pie though. The area is also very nice...there's several nice antique stores and it's a short walk to the lake.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank camich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pork Chop Ever”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Patti's is a drive from just about anywhere you live. It's in a little town in the middle of nowhere. Take a drive down Interstate 24 and try this place out. They are famous for their pork chop and you will see why. This is definitely an experience. All of the food is wonderful. The portions are huge! The staff is super country and friendly. It may be a wait, but well worth it. If you have room for desert, try the BOATSINKER pie. Guess why it's called boatsinker. One of the best meals money can buy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious pork chops and cute atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We had eaten here several years ago and had a great experience then, so we ventured there again. Not disappointed AT ALL! We were able to make reservations and avoid the wait time which started our experience out even better. From the flower pot bread with the strawberry butter to the salad (I had the spinach with hot bacon dressing - yum) to the AWESOME steak-like pork chops to the dessert - everything was incredible! Nothing more to say! It is a MUST if traveling to the land between the lakes area! Only negative is that it is tourist pricey - our meal for two adults was $75.

Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing