We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Patti's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Pegram, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay again”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stay every time I come to the area for business which is several times a year. The price is right. Clean & nicely decorated. Nice decor in lobby & breakfast is good. Loved the decorated bike in the entrance

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    57
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
46
79
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Campbell, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We made last minute reservations for a weekend stay and the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, the continental breakfast was varied and filling and the pool was well-maintained. We hope to take another vacation this year and we would love to stay at Patti's Inn again.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff for whatever you need and they will help you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arwen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Patti's Inn is a nice affordable way to make your visit to Patti's a weekend trip.
The hotel is clean and the free breakfast is awesome!
The place has the feel of being at Patti's. It has little touches in the room like pictures etc.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim_Manager, General Manager at Patti's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are very proud of our updated rooms that we have to offer you as a valued guest. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and looking forward to many more.

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here about a year after it opened and it was awful. From the other reviews, it must not have changed since then. We had a suite and our daughter was supposed to sleep on the hide a bed. When we opened it up, it was dirty and the matress support was torn. Many of the springs were loose too. The whole room was dirty. As much as we love Patti's restaurant, we will NEVER stay here again.

Room Tip: Just don't waste your time or money here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David270338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim_Manager, General Manager at Patti's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We value you as a guest and we have made necessary corrections. We would like for you to come back and try us again. We would love for you to enjoy your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We stay at Pattis almost every week end during the summer, and after this experience we will never stay again. I have never been in a more dirty disgusting hotel room in my life. We got the king suite for the fold out couch. I was promised that the fold out was brand new and was in excellent condition. To my disgust I pulled it out and there was dried blood stains on it! Not even to mention all of the holes and springs sticking out. To Heathers credit she brought up a roll away for the night, which two people had to share a very uncomfortable night on. That was only the beginning. The towels were so ratty I had to take two showers to get the lint and towel pieces out of my hair. There had to be an inch of dust and candy wrappers stuck behind and under the bed as well. The bathroom ceiling had water stains all over it. The king size bed was horrible. I would have been more comfortable sleeping out on the picnic table. The list of my complaints could go on for hours. I hope the problems are corrected for the sake of the hotel, but unless you like dirty hotel rooms I would stay some where else. I will post pictures from the room, please look at them before staying!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim_Manager, General Manager at Patti's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have made necessary corrections and we do apologize. We value your business and welcome you for another chance of a pleasant night's stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The room is okay. I paid, through PriceLine, for two queen size beds that accomodated four people. Instead, they gave me a queen and a cot. The room is so small, we had to clime over bed or cot to use bathroom. Front office would not even listen to my complaint. Terrible customer service. Too many options to settle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonopa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim_Manager, General Manager at Patti's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay and we would like to apologize. We have reviewed your comments with staff and made necessary corrections. I will be notifying you for a complimentary resolution. I assure you that your next stay will be more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Beware.... If you are expecting lodging near the head of Kentucky Lake as indicated by Tripadvisor, you will be very disappointed. This motel s actually right off I-24, and on the north side at that!! Nowhere near the water! The motel is comfortable and the staff is friendly, but otherwise nothing special. On the order of a very nice Drury's.....

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank leeb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rivers
3.3 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
20.8 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
20 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patti's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patti's Inn & Suites

Property: Patti's Inn & Suites
Address: 1017 Dover Rd, Grand Rivers, KY 42045-9324 (Formerly Microtel Grand Rivers)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Grand Rivers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Patti's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Patti's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patti`s Hotel Grand Rivers
Patti`s Inn And Suites
Microtel Grand Rivers
Grand Rivers Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing