We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a hotel that you can relax and enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Patti's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a hotel that you can relax and enjoy”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

clean, awesome breakfast and staff. They change your sheets and vacumm daily

Room Tip: just ask for a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    53
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
45
71
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

clean rooms. nice hotel. had a microwave and mini fridge which we love for the convenience, with kids. looks newly decorated and the breakfast was good. Just minutes from Patti's Restaurant and we love eating there. Nice small outdoor pool

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good free breakfast. We were able to plug our boat in and leave it safely in their large parking lot while we went out for the day checking the area. Right off the highway for easy access. Room size varies with your needs. Queen rooms can be small, but if you are willing to spend a little more, the king rooms are wonderful. Pool and hotel is small, so this is not a vacation place for families, but it is an excellent place for a stop over. They also have a covered smoking area in the back of the hotel with chairs and a table, for those who require that. Beautiful decor and our checkin was done with a smile by a trainee named Vicki....:)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queenbeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

I heard this place had a good "fisherman's special" so I gave it a shot. The room they gave me was barely big enough to walk around the bed. The bed was so uncomfortable that I might as well have slept on the floor. The place was clean and the staff was friendly though.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tevaulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
205 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had always wanted to eat at Patti's Restaurant and was planning a weekend in a nearby town so when we called to make reservations they offered a package deal here at their inn. It is off site but is right off the interstate so very convenient if you're just passing thru. The hotel was clean and very nicely decorated. The rooms were roomy with fridge and microwave. The breakfast is part of the room rate and was very good. The pool was freezing cold even though the air temp was in the mid 90's. The room rate was a bit high in my opinion but is the only option on the exit. The desk clerk didn't seem to know much about the area which was surprising since there wasn't a whole to know but the breakfast hostesses knew much and was very willing to share. I can see where they might annoy someone that just wanted to eat their breakfast in peace and quiet.

Room Tip: The interstate side is probably noisier than the other side. We didn't have any issue with nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The rooms and public space were very clean and well maintained. The desk clerk wasn't too friendly, but she might have had a bad day. Price was good. It served our purpose of a place to sleep after a day of fishing very well.
The "breakfast ladies" seemed to hover to the point where you can't make your own waffles. But decent free bfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flynomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stay here when ever we want to just get away for the weekend and we always stay here on the 4th of July. It's a very wonderful place to stay. It's clean, beds are comfortable, and the staff treat you like family. We are headed to Pattie's soon for our Anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbieFollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rivers
3.3 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
3.4 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
20.8 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
10.4 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patti's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patti's Inn & Suites

Property: Patti's Inn & Suites
Address: 1017 Dover Rd., Grand Rivers, KY 42045 (Formerly Microtel Grand Rivers)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Grand Rivers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Patti's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Patti's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patti`s Hotel Grand Rivers
Patti`s Inn And Suites
Microtel Grand Rivers
Grand Rivers Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing