We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny room” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patti's Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Patti's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tiny room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

I heard this place had a good "fisherman's special" so I gave it a shot. The room they gave me was barely big enough to walk around the bed. The bed was so uncomfortable that I might as well have slept on the floor. The place was clean and the staff was friendly though.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tevaulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    52
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
45
70
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
205 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had always wanted to eat at Patti's Restaurant and was planning a weekend in a nearby town so when we called to make reservations they offered a package deal here at their inn. It is off site but is right off the interstate so very convenient if you're just passing thru. The hotel was clean and very nicely decorated. The rooms were roomy with fridge and microwave. The breakfast is part of the room rate and was very good. The pool was freezing cold even though the air temp was in the mid 90's. The room rate was a bit high in my opinion but is the only option on the exit. The desk clerk didn't seem to know much about the area which was surprising since there wasn't a whole to know but the breakfast hostesses knew much and was very willing to share. I can see where they might annoy someone that just wanted to eat their breakfast in peace and quiet.

Room Tip: The interstate side is probably noisier than the other side. We didn't have any issue with nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

The rooms and public space were very clean and well maintained. The desk clerk wasn't too friendly, but she might have had a bad day. Price was good. It served our purpose of a place to sleep after a day of fishing very well.
The "breakfast ladies" seemed to hover to the point where you can't make your own waffles. But decent free bfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flynomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stay here when ever we want to just get away for the weekend and we always stay here on the 4th of July. It's a very wonderful place to stay. It's clean, beds are comfortable, and the staff treat you like family. We are headed to Pattie's soon for our Anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbieFollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamont, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Wife and I stayed here for 3 days. The beds were extremely comfortable and we both slept very well. They have a very nice FREE breakfast of sausage, eggs, pancakes, juice. On the weekend they also had gravy. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very quiet. Only downside was the pool was outside; which is OK for summer, but we stayed in April.

Room Tip: The single queen rooms I was told had no refrigerator. Our room was a double queen and had a fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyW12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Very clean with comfortable beds. Decent breakfast. Good wi-fi. This is a great place to stay and sightsee this resort area and Patti's Settlement. Very friendly people.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank porge12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pegram, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Rooms are not only clean but nicely decorated giving it more of a bed breakfast feel rather than a beside the interstate motel sameness.
Friendly staff and good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rivers
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
3.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Paducah Bed and Breakfast
Paducah Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
22.7 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patti's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patti's Inn & Suites

Property: Patti's Inn & Suites
Address: 1017 Dover Rd., Grand Rivers, KY 42045 (Formerly Microtel Grand Rivers)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Grand Rivers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Patti's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Patti's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patti`s Hotel Grand Rivers
Patti`s Inn And Suites
Microtel Grand Rivers
Grand Rivers Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing