We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patti's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night stay”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This place has been remodeled, big time, from when it was a Microtel. The rooms are excellent and the complimentary breakfast is second to none. Stay there if you are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaglebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    57
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
46
79
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night here. The lobby and room were very clean and smelled nice. The breakfast the next morning was good. The price was very affordable. The bathroom was very neat and clean. If I had to find anything wrong it would be how we were greeted at the front desk. We were not greeted until after the desk clerk and another staff member had finished conversing. Other than that I recommened this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is a bit out of the way. If you need anything that you forgot be sure to pick it up on B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed three nights in a King Suite. Nice room, clean, best decorated hotel/motel room we ever stayed in. Friendly staff, good breakfast, great location. Just a short hop down the road to Grand Rivers. Not an Embassy Suites, but all things condidered we would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the King Suite, it's worth the few extra dollars. Standard rooms looked small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Neat clean and efficient describes the facility and staff. Great free breakfast. Had all we needed for our short visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, OK.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Stayed there for 3 nights in a King Suite while on business. Here's the good, the bad and the ugly for Patti's Inn in Grand Rivers. First, the good: Excellent breakfast, courteous and polite staff, fast wireless Internet. The bad: Its not actually 'in' Grand Rivers, its right off I24, a few miles north, which means you drive to everything at the lake, and you hear lots of traffic noise at night. Also, the housekeeping wasn't exactly stellar and the mattresses are cheap and soft. The walls are paper thin and the freezer had no room because it needed defrosting. Now, the ugly: The hotel is o-l-d, with popcorn ceilings, watermarks here and there, and dated everything. Needs a good remoldeling. Expect zero amenities except a tiny outdoor pool. If you just want a cheap place to spend the night on the highway it's 'OK'. If you are used to 3+ star hotels, you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor unless you want to hear people walking all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MustangScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesville,KY
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My wife and I found the motel very clean, courteous and friendly staff and a good breakfast. All this at a very reasonable price. We had what was called the "single queen" size room. It was smaller than the rooms we are used to seeing but for the two of us it was comfortable. A single occupant would have more than enough space. I'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon Indiana USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel is the place you will want to stay when you are traveling in Kentucky, Clean and comfortable rooms, clean hotel loby, Great breakfast, clean all around, the staff are outstanding and helpful in making sure your stay is enjoyable. close to Pattis village, lake Barkley and Kentucky lake.This is our third time we have stayed here. and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rivers
3.3 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
3.4 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
10.4 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patti's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patti's Inn & Suites

Property: Patti's Inn & Suites
Address: 1017 Dover Rd, Grand Rivers, KY 42045-9324 (Formerly Microtel Grand Rivers)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Grand Rivers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Patti's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Patti's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patti`s Hotel Grand Rivers
Patti`s Inn And Suites
Microtel Grand Rivers
Grand Rivers Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing