We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Am amazing oasis in Grand Rivers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rose of the Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Grand Rivers B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was more than amazing from the time we checked in till we left, Chip and Micheal Lee made us feel like family everything was delightful from the snacks always there to the golf cart we got to use to scoot around town. Morning coffee hot and waiting for us and the breakfast ,all I can say is OMG it was so wonderful it was hard to stop eating.
If you want a place to get away or family reunion or even girls get away this is the place you will not be disappointed. Looking forward to my next trip that way.

Room Tip: our room was off the kitchen a bit to the right had a lovely deck and great view, Sunny room and ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

During our recent one night stay I felt like I was staying at a family member's home. Upon check in we were told to help ourselves to anything in the kitchen, use the outdoor grill, make coffee if we wanted and to use their golf carts for driving around town. The next morning breakfast preparation started right outside our room at 6:30 am. Mike, Chip, and Patsi served up quiche, sausage, bacon, a fruit plate, bisquits, gravy, pancakes, egg casserole, potatoes, and I am sure something else I have missed. I have never experienced such an assortment. There were eight guests for breakfast so this may not be a typical offerering. It would be a great place for a family or friend reunion with lots of outdoor seating and a large, beautiful pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathrynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just returned from a two night stay. The owners, Chip and Micheal Lee, are very attentive as well as the staff. The pool area is so beautiful. The pool is large with a 10 ft deep end. It has a platform to jump off of as well as a slide. The decks are very pretty. They are remodeling. Breakfast was delicious with onion tarts, sausage & gravy, quiche florentine, fresh fruit, pancakes, french toast, roasted potatoes, and on and on. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gegejeffz1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We recently spent one night at this B&B. It has recently changed hands and the new owners appear to be making lots of upgrades - mainly to the exterior - maybe starting there while the weather is still nice.

The interior of the B&B needs a lot of TLC. Everything was clean enough, but there hasn't been much maintenance in quite a while. Old carpeting and fixtures seemed to be in every room we saw. There were light switch and outlet covers missing in our room. Our shower door was in bad need of re-sealing so leaked water onto the floor.

I think there are 5 or 6 rooms. One room is upstairs and seemed the most private. There's one room right off the gathering room. The other three are either right off the kitchen or just behind the kitchen. Our room was one of these.That being said, as soon as they started breakfast in the morning and other guests start wandering in for coffee, we were awake....like it or not! If you are wanting a place that is private, this wouldn't be a great choice.

Breakfast was delicious. Several hot dishes to choose from, fresh fruit, muffins, juice and coffee.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They are still getting the kinks worked out. On the morning of our departure, they had no access to a credit card machine and wanted us to leave our credit card information with them to run later. We opted not to do this, so had to pay cash.

With some work, this will be a nice place. Location is fairly close to the lake, so convenient if you have boating in mind. Also very close to Patti's.

We would consider staying again if upgrades are made.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsT2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very nice atmosphere. Comfortable beds. Nice breakfast. 3D tv in common living room. Lots of decks. Nice pool and hot tub. Casual atmosphere

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank LaurHamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We were just passing through and needed a place to stay for a night. After we saw the place we decided to stay for two nights. Truly a clean, friendly place to stay. You have to google them to get the website and phone number, i don't think there is a link from here.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BethlehemPaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rivers
3.3 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
184 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
385 reviews
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose of the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose of the Lake

Address: 293 Lawson Ave, Grand Rivers, KY 42045-9069
Location: United States > Kentucky > Grand Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Rivers
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a quiet corner of Kentucky's Resort Village, Grand Rivers, the Rose of the Lake is a quaint and cozy little self contained resort in its own right. Lounge in the pool in the evening and watch the stars shine down on your repose. Surrounded by nature's evening sounds and the woods that surround the B & B the world melts away and you are truly in the moment.With the main house containing 5 bedrooms with private baths and the pool cottage having 2 bedrooms as well as kitchen, laundry and living area, the B & B has accommodations for groups of 1 to groups of 25 with all variations easily taken care of.Full and varied homemade breakfasts from our carefully selected recipes are served every morning for guests. They seem to be one of the highlights of everyone's stay. The kitchen is open 24 hours a day for guests full use.Each room has a 32" flat screen TV and the main gathering room has a 48" flat screen TV with 3D movies and popcorn available. Free high speed WiFi is in place and each room has a generous refrigerator for those folks who spend several days with us.Outside pool area has comfortable lounging areas, wedding gazebo, Koi pond, covered porches and open air decks as well as an outside shower and full pool bath. Kids will enjoy the water slide and the second level jumping platform as our pool is 10 feet deep. We provide a golf cart for you to use around town.As Grand Rivers is a resort village, it's surrounded by the massive lakes Kentucky Lake and Lake Barkley and at the edge of The National Forest Service's Land Between the Lakes known as LBL. The lakes have thousands of miles of shoreline and over 250,000 surface acres of water and LBL encompasses 170,000 acres of undeveloped recreational land. We like to think that we're at the front door of Central Park for the country. Grand Rivers has a sailboat resort/marina on Kentucky Lake (Lighthouse Landing) and a huge yachting marina/resort on Lake Barkley (Green Turtle Bay) all on a peninsula about 1 mile wide and 2 miles long. Our 350 residents welcome you. We want you to consider The Rose of the Lake your vacation getaway home much more than a place to rent lodging. We want you to consider it an extension of your family life and your home. We want you to ache to come back as soon as you can to relax and recharge. Come visit us once and then let us know if you feel that way. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing