We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Landing Resort & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family weekend”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We rented 8 cottages and meeting room for our 40th anniversary. Our family was impressed with the beautiful area and cleanlines of each cottage. We have visited a few times before, and wanted to share this place with our family. The staff couldn't be more wonderful. Each person we met with or spoke to on the phone was friendly and helpful. The meeting room and deck were perfect places for our family to gather. If you plan to travel to Kentucky, don't miss out on the Lighthouse Landing experience.....it is well worth the trip!

Room Tip: We have stayed in one bedroom on both sides of the lake, and a two bedroom on the north side. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    26
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
57
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Extremely clean, very friendly staff, and good location to get away from things. The marina also has a sailing school, sailboats for sale, sailboat rentals, and good access to Kentucky Lake. The only drawback is the town has limited resources and attractions. Be sure to bring food/drinks, because a few places in town are way overpriced. However, the Landing offers many different choices for whatever size of group your traveling with. The cottages run comparable to hotel prices, minus the obnoxious neighbors. No pets are allowed though. The marina is quite and a great place to relax. Already looking at booking another weekend in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyspiderguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Quiet, cozy and inviting cottage right on the lake. Wonderful views of the lake and marina. Had front row seating for beautiful sunsets from our private deck. Although we drove, it was walking distance to restaurants and shops. The fireplace was nice for the cool November nights. Cottage kitchen stocked and clean.
Reservation staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phinslft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We just got back from a 3 night stay at Lighthouse Landing. The cottage we stayed in was immaculate and very nicely equipped. (Take your own hair dryer.) The beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in away from home. The view of Kentucky Lake is fantastic. I was really surprised how quiet it is however that could have been due to the fact that we hit the "off season". We will definitely be going back!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jsamsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We just returned from a 4 night stay at Lighthouse Landing. It was so beautiful. Everything there is spotless. The view from the deck was great. It was such a peaceful place to sit and enjoy a book. My husband and son took ATV's to Land Between the Lakes while my daughter-in-law and I enjoyed the shops at Patti's Settlement. We plan to go back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Even if you only have time for a single night or two in Grand Rivers Kentucky located at the north end of Kentucky Lake and Lake Barkley, you owe yourself a stay in a Lighthouse Landing cottage and a dinner at Patty's 1800's Restaurant a few blocks away. The cost of a cottage is just a few dollars more than it would be for a motel room up by the highway a few miles away and can actually be less expensive if you can use a two or three bedroom unit for a family. The cottages are spotlessly clean and bright. The view is fantastic. And of course, Patty's is Patty's. Don't miss either -- if you can get reservations!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
153 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We are a family of four and travel 4-6mos a year. We stay in alot of places and I would stay here again if it were jsut myself and my husband, but I have to think there are better places in teh area for kids.

We made this trip with some friends who stayed in the cabin next to us. We all found the cabins to be spotlessly clean! They were stocked with the basics (and then some) for the kitchen and ample bath linens. The views from both cottages were wonderful! We stayed on the South side and had a view of both the marina and its sailboats as well as the lake.

The sunsets from the back deck were awesome!

My trouble with the property came when around 10pm I accidentally locked the door to our cabin when we went out to make smores on the grill. Our 1yr old was sleeping inside. After a moments panic my husband called the booking line (it was the only number we had in our phones for the property) to which there was no answer things went on in this fashion until we got ahold of the owner. Long story short, this is a small town and they apparently dont have non-emergencies nor do the locksmiths need business ;) But the owner of Lighthouse Landing made up for the trouble by being very kind and fixing things right away so I guess it wasnt much trouble afterall...but tell that to a panicky mom.

I'd stay here again for a nice weekend away...without the kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jinx101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rivers
2.8 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
3.4 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
16.3 mi away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#1 of 2 in Aurora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
17.5 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Landing Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Landing Resort & Marina

Property: Lighthouse Landing Resort & Marina
Address: 320 E Commerce Ave, Grand Rivers, KY 42045-9018
Location: United States > Kentucky > Grand Rivers
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Grand Rivers
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint lakeside cottages provide you with the privacy and comfort you expect whether on vacation or a weekend getaway. All 1, 2, or 3 bedroom cottages have exceptional views of Kentucky Lake and are equipped with kitchen, deck, barbecue grill, ceiling fan, air conditioning, cable TV/DVD, WiFi and most have a gas log stove and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Landing Resort And Marina
Lighthouse Landing Resort & Marina Hotel Grand Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing