We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lighthouse Landing in the Only place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Landing Resort & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Lighthouse Landing is the Only Place to stay in the Land Between the Lakes area!
We went away for one night to this town (Grand Rivers KY) and I must admit I had doubts about finding a clean, dependable hotel until I came across the Lighthouse Landing website. For those looking for a Cabot Cove experience this is about the closest you will find in the state of Kentucky. The accommodations are exactly as shown on the website. Extremely clean and wonderfully peaceful. Staff is very pleasant and leave you with the feeling that you are staying at their personal home and not some cookie- cutter corporate chain hotel.
Location could not be better. It is also worth mentioning that Patti's 1880 Settlement Restaurant is a must, should you visit this area! While it is a very busy complex of restaurants and shops, the food is excellent and prices are very reasonable.
Thank you Lighthouse Landing for making our one night impromptu stay a wonderful experience. We plan on returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveler1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 107 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2011

This was our second time to stay at Lighthouse Landing during Christmastime. The cabin we stayed in (S9) for both trips looks like it is new. It is very clean and decorated lovely. The bed is comfortable and we both slept very well. It snowed this year, and the owner, Rusty, came by to check on us to see if we needed anything, which was so very thoughtful. It was great looking out on the water and watching the eagles and the many riverboats and barges going by. This year one of the riverboats was decorated with red and green lights for Christmas. And, every Christmas the sailboats at the marina are decorated with Christmas lights, not to mention Patti's. This is a beautiful place that we intend to visit every Christmas. And, we always go out to eat at Patti's at least one night. Don't miss it, either.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CottonTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness throughout the villa. It wasn't your tyical hotel stay. With clean ceramic floors throughout, there was no issue with dusty or stained carpets. Bathrooms were very clean and adequate. If you can't find cups or dishes, check the dishwasher. They will be clean but sometimes not put away. They could supply more coffee, tea, or hot chocolate, but that's minor in comparison to the beautiful surroundings and awesome view from the deck. They say they have queen beds, but I think they were double. However, beds were comfortable. No phones in the villas; make sure your cell is charged. Great stay and I will definately return.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bowriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Four of us stayed here for two nights Oct 8-9, in Cabin N-1.
Everything was great: clean, quiet and comfortable cabin, fresh linens, complete kitchen, outdoor grill, great view of the yacht basin and lake.
But when it came time to sleep, oh those tiny beds! And we aren't big people.
Full size beds only in the two bedrooms, barely bigger than a twin! Girls got the beds and the men got the couch and floor. Couch upstairs slept OK but only a love seat on main level in the living area, and those cushions weren't removeable. Had I known, I would have packed my inflatable mattress!
Next time we'll get the larger cabin with two bathrooms, and hopefully larger beds.
It was handy having the public bathhouse a few steps away for showers and shaving.
And Patti's 1880s Settlement is just a quarter mile walk for some of the best food in the Midwest. All in all, a nice stay and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Beautiful place, great people. However, after purchasing a boat slip for fishing boat for $51.pp, we were shocked to find that once we got home, hundreds of dollars worth of baits were missing. We call the resort, they were very sympathetic and gave us other numbers to call. If you take your own boat, be sure to remove any valuables. Although the gate to slips is suppose to be locked, it was unlocked most of the time. Employees are doing their best to recover stolen items. Just be careful, although your boat may be locked, some little creep will get what he wants, somehow.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bassin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

The resort is very beautiful ,cottages very nice but the service is very poor they only bring towels /linens upon request be sure you get your request in before 5:00pm hope you get more than 2 washcloths to last the week. Bring your own coffee we asked for extra coffee and they stated that we could have only 2 packets for the week. May want to bring your own toliet tissue 2 rolls did not last us the week. They are very chintzy with the supplies. No extras there at all even though the resort was pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cheyinfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Very quiet and nice ...Bed was one of the best sleep for a hotel / cabin bed I have seen. Very clean an friendly. Patties is RIGHT across rd so was a easy eat

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WKLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rivers
2.8 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
385 reviews
3.4 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
184 reviews
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Landing Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Landing Resort & Marina

Address: 320 E Commerce Ave, Grand Rivers, KY 42045-9018
Location: United States > Kentucky > Grand Rivers
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Grand Rivers
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint lakeside cottages provide you with the privacy and comfort you expect whether on vacation or a weekend getaway. All 1, 2, or 3 bedroom cottages have exceptional views of Kentucky Lake and are equipped with kitchen, deck, barbecue grill, ceiling fan, air conditioning, cable TV/DVD, WiFi and most have a gas log stove and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Landing Resort & Marina Hotel Grand Rivers
Lighthouse Landing Resort And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing