We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a Steakhouse Fan” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colton's Steakhouse & Grill

Colton's Steakhouse & Grill
Ranked #5 of 65 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a Steakhouse Fan”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We ordered the ribs & this was a mistake. They were overcooked & just "not their thing". There are very few steaks I like so wasn't an option. The salad was nice. They serve peanuts which clutter up the floor with the husks. Overall I will go there for salads to go but not for in house dining.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    26
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, KY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Food was ok. Thought it was a little overpriced for what we got. Between 11 of us, we had nachos, fish, steak tips and chicken.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheHerd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family loves to visit Colton's Steakhouse. Their onion string burger is AMAZING. I also like their peach iced tea.
You receive dinner rolls with honey and butter while you wait. There are also peanuts in buckets on the tables with refill stations in barrels around the restaurant.
Overall a great place to eat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaRose1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horse Cave, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family atmosphere Steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Food was served quickly and waitress very friendly. Dessert was fantastic, chocolate brownie with ice cream, large serving, Steak prepared properly and side dishes hot. Serve yummy rolls. Give you a pail of peanuts as you wait. they were tasty as well

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeri1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We decided to try this restaurant during our trip. We could have skipped this particular location. The staff seemed bothered when seating us and the food was average.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colton's Steakhouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing