We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
Nearby Hotels
$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patti's Inn & Suites(Grand Rivers)(Great Value!)
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingfield Inn(Gilbertsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ken-Bar Lodge(Gilbertsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
12
13
13
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
13
13
8
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 54 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My family really enjoyed our stay at this Econo Lodge. The rooms were nicely decorated and very well maintained, the Beds were very comfortable. The staff really went above and beyond in making our stay wonderful! I will be sure and tell our friends to stay there in the future we definitely will.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibl1007, Manager at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed a single night at this hotel on recent return trip from Florida. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. I had read the reviews before booking and it sounded as though the rooms were really nice as well, unfortunately I think we had a room that had not been remodeled yet. We were in a separate building from the main office section and the room had a slight musty odor when you opened the door. The tub and counters were chipped and the tile floors in the bathroom area were so old and cracked you couldn't get them completely clean. The carpet was pretty clean however. The bed was clean but worn. The continental breakfast was extremely basic but got you on the road, however, don't expect to be able to sit down and eat. There are two tables in a very narrow space directly in front of the front desk. The staff is truly the star of this hotel, without them I would not have given it as high a rating. I would guess that if you insist on a remodeled room you would probably be pleased with your stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to insist on a remodeled room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksrgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibl1007, Manager at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are in the process of updating each room at our hotel and hope that you will stay with us again so we can meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My stay at the Gilbertsville Econo Lodge was great! Clean rooms and perfect location. The staff is the most amazing part of the motel. The friendly and outgoing personality of the host is TOP NOTCH. This quality employee brings back customers time and time again.

Room Tip: All the needs for boat hook-ups and away from the crowd
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The motel was really clean, nice rooms and comfy beds. My granddaughter and I took a weekend to see family and it was a great location for us. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The motel has been newly remodeled and looks really nice. We also appreciated having the restaurant on site. The food was really good and the service was excellent. We went swimming and they had a lift chair for me to use and it was so helpful for me, otherwise, I wouldn't have been able to get in the pool. All in all the trip and stay was wonderful., We will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our stay was amazing! Staff was very friendly and outgoing and willing to accommodate us in anything we needed:) Very clean rooms and having a restaurant onsite was such a plus! Great food and excellent service there as well! All in all we had a very nice time!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmikolaitis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews