We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Gilbertsville
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our stay was amazing! Staff was very friendly and outgoing and willing to accommodate us in anything we needed:) Very clean rooms and having a restaurant onsite was such a plus! Great food and excellent service there as well! All in all we had a very nice time!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmikolaitis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 2 years' ago when it was independent hotel and were impressed at that time. This year it was same service and excellent looking hotel. We were given a warm friendly welcome. The hotel appeared to have been redecorated since our last stay. Now its Economy Lodge The room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice. They have the restaurant in the hotel and big parking for buses and boats.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khiladi420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

While the staff was courteous and friendly, the rooms and the grounds were atrocious. The bathtub and toilet were heavily stained, the beside tables were covered in dusk and a foul odor permeated the room. Some renovations were in progress on the grounds, however; there were random pieces of wood and wire around the hotel and outdoor pool. Sadly, at this time the motel does not offer a clean, healthy, safe family environment.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arwen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibl1007, Manager at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Let me start by thanking you for taking time and giving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We are under new ownership and are making alot of changes to the hotel. This hotel used to be independent hotel and now we are converting it into Econolodge inn & suites. Econo Lodge is the second largest brand in the Choice Hotels system. We are sorry that you had to stay with us during our renovation time. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 270-362-4278. Again, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and have a great day!

Thank You,
Carrie A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cecely L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibl1007, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbertsville
0.3 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
22 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
385 reviews
3.2 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Calvert City Kentucky Lake Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Gilbertsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Gilbertsville

Address: 2184 US Highway 62, Exit 27 off I-24, Gilbertsville, KY 42044 (Formerly Inn by the Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Gilbertsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Gilbertsville
Price Range: $50 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Gilbertsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on I-24 exit 27 toward KY Lake, we are 1 mile away from KY Lake and the state park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Gilbertsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn By The Lake Hotel Gilbertsville
Hotel By The Lake
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville Kentucky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing