We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My nephew and I went down on a motorcycle ride in the fall, to visit the Bourbon Trail on a three day ride then went to the Toyota Plant for a tour. We stayed at the Comfort in located in Georgetown KY. I wanted to stay at the Hampton but my nephew said the Comfort Inn was a pretty nice place to stay and far less expensive.

He was correct, the property was clean. Rooms were very nice, beds very comfortable, Hot water in the shower, very friendly staff to the point one lady at the desk recommended a dinner place about a mile away by the name of Big Johns I think. They had some of the best food I had in a long time all homemade. Getting back to the hotel, no charge for parking, no riff raft in the hotel something that I do worry about. Hotel was rather new close to highway, and restaurants. All and all I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa R, Manager at Comfort Suites - Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 332 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Rooms were very clean! Service was impeccable! Parking is good! Breakfast was divine! Had such a great time! Very quiet nights! Very soft beds! Great atmosphere! Very elegant hotel with a really big chandelier right in the lobby as soon as you walk in! It is a very good looking hotel! I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE that is staying in the Lexington area! We came for Breyerfest and it is right in the middle of the action! You don't have to drive very long to get to Lexington or the horse park! This is where people going to Breyerfest should stay if they aren't selling any Breyers at the Clarion hotel in Lexington! Will remember to stay at this hotel next time we are in the Lexington, Kentucky area! :D

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa R, Manager at Comfort Suites - Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience. Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations and I'm glad we were able to do that for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Really enjoyed staying at the Comfort Suites on Darby Drive in Georgetown, Ky. The hotel was very nice, the room was very pretty and comfortable, the breakfast was good and the staff considerate and excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa R, Manager at Comfort Suites - Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We love hearing that our guests had a wonderful experience with us and look forward to you staying with us the next time you're in Georgetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I'll start by saying that the building is a little older.
I don't believe this needs to discourage you from staying here.
Here are a few of the pros that I have found;
1. The desk includes an outlet box with 2 USB outlets, and standard AC plugs oriented in opposing directions for larger plugs. I have included a photo.
2. Great WiFi!! By Nexus.
3. A Carbonmonoxide detector in the room.
4. Platform bed with pillow top bed! Very comfortable!
Amit at the front desk was very customer oriented and made me feel special!
I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Powerplant66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa R, Manager at Comfort Suites - Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! I will be sure to share them with our staff. We work very hard to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful stay and to exceed their expectations. It's always nice to hear when our guest's are happy. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is modern, well-appointed, and clean. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was pretty standard for this type of hotel. The wifi service was reasonably fast and had no irritatng drop-outs. The location is convenient to I-75 both directions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R Doyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa R, Manager at Comfort Suites - Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Bathtub was dirty desk clerk let us check in early said that he would not charge us any extra since our room was ready then when we checked out we were charged for two nights and only stayed one when we asked for the charge to be reversed the still charged us for a half a night I would sleep in my car before I would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrfan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa R, Manager at Comfort Suites - Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

I do apologize if your room was not as it should be, please know that if you had reported it to the front desk we would have been happy to change your room. I will discuss the issue with our head of housekeeping to prevent something like this from happening in the future.

Regarding your early check-in; we do have a policy when a guest asks to check-in more than 7 hours early. I apologize if our clerk did not explain that clearly before you checked in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a great stay at Comfor Suites in Georgetown for my sister's gradation. The room was spacious and it was a nice bonus to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The work out room was adequate and the breakfast was nice but a little bland on the choices. Over all I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa R, Manager at Comfort Suites - Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our entire team. We try very hard to ensure all of our guests have a great stay and that we have exceeded their expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Georgetown

Address: 121 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $69 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites - Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Choice Hotels affiliate is located near Kentucky Horse Park, Georgetown College, University of Kentucky, Boiling Springs State Park, Rupp Arena, Lexington Center and Buffalo Trace Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing