We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay 1 Great....Stay 2 Not As Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed twice at this hotel on our trip going to and returning from Florida. Our first stay was great. We promptly given our 2 rooms. We enjoyed the evening cookies and popcorn. The front desk clerk was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent and a great start to begin a long day on the road. On our return visit, our first concern was 2 school buses in the parking lot. After leaving a previous Comfort Suites location from the night before with 5 school bus loads of kids, we did not get a good feeling. The kids appeared to be doing miltary drills in the parking lot and did not want to move as we drove in. With so many kids in the pool, we could not even enjoy the pool area after a long day on the road. The kids did quiet down early, but starting at 4 a.m. they began running around, slamming doors and talking loud. They were on the road by 7 a.m., but the damage had been done! We were up. We wish that hotels would put school kids on certain floors and keep regular guests on other floors.
The front desk in the morning appeared to give same token apology for the noise issues.
We had staying in the hotel in November 2009, it doesn't appear to be as well run now, as our visit then. If we return this way to Florida, I think we may proceed on to Lexington next time.
See a school bus....cancel your reservation if possible.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trailerman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 316 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at this hotel twice on our trip. The staff was always friendly. Both rooms we had were clean & the beds were very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet we had a great nights sleep. The clerk was very helpful with information on shopping & restaurants near the hotel. The wireless connection worked great. The only negative we had with the room were the lights were too dim to try & read anything.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smcabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I booked this one night stay for my family of four, as we were on our way home from a week's vacation in NC. As we checked in, all seemed to be nice and in order. However, when we got to our room, we noticed that the door was ajar. We proceeded to put our things in the room and get ready for the pool. I was putting some of our cooler things in the refrigerator, when I opened it to find a fridge full of other people's things. We didn't know if perhaps this was actually someone else's room or if it just hadn't been cleaned properly. We called down to the front desk and asked for a new room. We were rudely told to come down and get a new room key. We noticed on the way down that one of the face plates of the wall outlets was also off the wall. When we told the front desk person about it, she seemed unconcerned.
The new room seemed fine, until we flushed the toilet for the first time, when it stopped working and almost overfilled. When we called down to have someone come fix it, we were again rudely told that "we could come get a plunger". The plunger that we were given was wrapped in a plastic grocery bag that had feces on it from a previous use.
I also checked the beds for bedbugs (as I check all hotels that I stay in) and the mattresses were filthy and it appeared to have blood on the top and side of the mattress.
This was the worst hotel stay EVER!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

we are currently staying here and are disappointed with the pool area. for the price I am paying I expect more. My husband found a clump of hair in the pool and when we asked about the whirlpool being green, the lady at the front desk went and dumped chemical in it, when it clearly needed the water changed. Kids were really looking forward to swimming but I don't think I should let them tonight for the second night because it appears the filter has not been running on the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandy123022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Very courteous hotel staff. Stayed on second floor and room was great. Had requested a crib and it was in the room when we checked in. One burnt out lightbulb at the desk but I don't sweat the small stuff. Wireless internet connection worked great. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast and it had good selections. Easy to find and right off I75.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindysga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We were in KY for the Bluegrass Morgan Horse Show and had booked the Homewood Suites in Lexington. After a fairly miserable experience there (see my review) we just wanted to find another hotel for the remainder of our stay. I'm so happy we found this hotel! We saved a few bucks on the nightly rate, got a location closer to the horse park, and the breakfast was outstanding. The room was large and accommodating for the 5 of us. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and big enough for me & 4 females :). The mini fridge was good sized and the pool & hot tub were a lot of fun.

The management and staff were all friendly and helpful. They kept the breakfast stocked very well, no easy task with the softball teams that converged upon it! The food was fresh & hot and the waffles were exactly what I was looking for. We will definitely head to this place next year when the horse show returns.

Room Tip: We were at the end of the hallway on the 2nd floor. Very close to the stairwell for a quick in &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefroxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this location, while on vacation. We stayed at 5 different Choice Hotels, in 5 different states. This hotel was, by far, the best location, room, and price. The room was much larger than I was expecting, for the price. Their hot breakfast was wonderful. They have 2 waffle machines, which made for no long lines waiting to use 1 machine. We would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gulickgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Georgetown

Address: 121 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $70 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites - Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Choice Hotels affiliate is located near Kentucky Horse Park, Georgetown College, University of Kentucky, Boiling Springs State Park, Rupp Arena, Lexington Center and Buffalo Trace Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing