We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Wyndham$68
Priceline$68
Hotels.com$68
Expedia.com$68
Travelocity$68
Hurb$80
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
181
95
40
11
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
181
95
40
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk heated indoor pool room was clean cracker barrel waffle house excellent location shower head hot breakfast pleasant stay enjoyed our stay great place to stay first floor great breakfast kentucky horse park would highly recommend this hotel would stay again staff was friendly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 347 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

If you're looking for a hotel to stay in overnight or for the week and you're in Georgetown Kentucky don't pass by the Baymont Inn. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are very clean. The swimming pool is clean and a blast for the kids. You can't beat their delicious free continental breakfast Wi-Fi and ice cold air conditioners in the rooms. So if you pass through Georgetown and need a good hotel to stay at make sure you stop at the Baymont Inn!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 540allanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed for 2 nights. I chose this hotel as many hotels charge extra for above 3-4 guests. The kids, of course, wanted a pool, and the free breakfast was a bonus as well as the price. Upon arrival, the front desk was pleasant, clean, and the staff was polite. The indoor pool was visible through a window right when you walk in through the front door. The room was as you'd expect for the price- clean with updated furniture and decor, but there was no hiding the layers of paint and old grout. It is what it is. The pool was advertised as heated and it may be slightly, but it was so cold that it was not enjoyable at all (I'm a veteran competitive swimmer so I can usually tolerate cool pools but this was not fun) Other guests that were in the pool agreed and also quickly got out. Luckily the kids didn't care. I can't comment on breakfast because even on the weekend it was over at 9 and we never had it together enough to get down in time. Overall, I don't know that I'd stay again but it wasn't a bad stay for the time we were actually there and the price. You can tell effort was made to update.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jenniferlpcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitesh1234, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the maintenance problems you experienced. poor maintenance is not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Hiked in the day and stopped in georgetown overnight. Rooms were older but clean. Beds comfortable. There were enough outlets for chargers. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was the best. Enjoyed tbe fresh fruits and hard boiled eggs that most other baymont locations did not offer. Would suggest more space/ tables for guests to eat at. Also offer breakfast till 10 am on sat/sun since people like to sleep in on the weekends once a year on their vacation. Overall 4 star out of 5.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank indy500kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

My wife and I were very pleased with our accomodations at Baymont Georgetown. It is one of the better hotels we stayed at during our vacation. The personel were pleasant, the room was clean and spacious, and the price was reasonable.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour31879089759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Very clean, easy check in, nice employees, comfortable king bed, reasonably priced through internet, delicious breakfast with eggs, potatoes, sausage, and pancakes. Will stay here again! We like Baymont.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sas1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews