We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$106
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Georgetown(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Georgetown(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
499
190
60
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
499
190
60
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieshot tubroom was cleangreat place to stayrecommend this hotelgreat breakfastvery nice hotelhot breakfastwafflesthe breakfast areakentucky horse parkfront desk staffwould stay here againthe staff was friendly and helpfulindoor poollots of restaurantsgreat price
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 793 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We recently stayed here for 11 nights while we were showing at the Kentucky Horse Park. The hotel is just a quick ride on the interstate to KHP. Super convenient. Our room was well appointed. The only thing that would have been a nice to have would have been a laptop cushion like you find in some hotels. Overall a great trip just a few minor hiccups. The third floor is a mix of smoking and nonsmoking rooms, so if you want to be on a completely non smoking floor make sure you don't end up on the third floor. Housekeeping left the room door ajar one day, not a nice surprise to find when you return home from a long day out. Breakfast was ok, we weren't staying there for the breakfast so no big deal. The strangest thing was how the night shift "guarded" the popcorn in the breakfast room. Halfway through the stay we had the same lady who had seen us every night for five nights before ask us if we were staying at the hotel, i was thinking no I just saw the ad for free popcorn. The other issue was that the printer in the lobby doesn't work, so if you need to print anything you have to physically go behind the check in counter to get it done, not an ideal situation.

Overall if next time we show at KHP I will definitely consider coming back here, definitely better than staying on the Lexington side of the showgrounds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of the Best Western Corporate Center Georgetown. We do consider our location to the Kentucky Horse Park to be a benefit of staying at our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the suggestion regarding laptop cushions, it is something we will look into.

While we do offer smoking rooms on the 3rd floor, we try our best to accomodate requests from non smokers to be on another floor. I do apologize that there was an issue with housekeeping leaving your door open one day, we do not want that to ever happen. And I will speak to our head housekeeper about procedures to prevent that from happening in the future. I'm also not sure why any of our desk clerks would "guard" the popcorn. We offer complementary cookies and popcorn every night for our guests to enjoy. We do not want anyone to feel like they have to prove they are a guest at the hotel. We aim to be your home away from home. I will meet with our desk clerks and make sure they don't do anything like.

We do look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Upon arriving in room a cockroach tan across the TV stand. If we had not driven tor 9hours I know we would have hone else where. We have stayed here before but never again. Plus no real apology was put forth from the managrment

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank You so Much for Your Comment!
I apologize that you saw a bug in your room. This is not something we normally have issues with and we do have the hotel sprayed every month. Also, I was not informed of your complaint but would like to discuss with your Directly. Please contact me at: 502-868-0055 Ext 407 or Email me @ bestcomfortsales@msn.com.
Thank You Again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This Best Western is a nice hotel. Nice beds, large room,great breakfast, clean nside & out. But watch out for a $20.00 charge on your credit card. We were not told about this at check in/check out. When we got home my husband checked the credit card & found an extra $20.00 charge on it, he called & was told this is added to every card so if you made a phone call or took something from the room. The clerk said that they are supposed to tell every one when you check in.
They were training a new clerk & the one training was not paying attention. We were given our room # & key we got to the room & they were still cleaning. We had a coupon & the price is for 1 person so they add $10.00 for the second person it is still a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindalight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! I will be sure to share them with our staff. We work very hard to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful stay
In Regards to $20.00 hold on your credit card, which is for any incidental charges, I would like to apologize that you were not told about this when you checked-in. I will speak to all of my front desk clerks and make sure that they always explain this to our guests upfront.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. They offered after dinner snacks of chocolate chip cookies, which were very good, and popcorn. They had a good breakfast which included sausage gravy and biscuits. The TV and cable worked well, as did all the equipment. It was convenient to a lot of restaurants, we did have to ride to a restaurant, nothing within walking distance. Pool was good, and they also had a hot tub/jacuzzi which was nice after a long day of riding a motorcycle.

Room Tip: There was a lot of families at this hotel, so a first floor room might be good to avoid all the elevator traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evergladeslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms was clean and well kept. All the equipment in the room function properly. The breakfast was average (great sausage gravy and biscuits). The staff was friendly and helpful. It was easily located close to the highway and near restraunts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, we enjoyed having you and your family here. I hope you took full advantage of our warm cookies and popcorn during the evening hours. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews