We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED the after dinner snacks.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“LOVED the after dinner snacks.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. They offered after dinner snacks of chocolate chip cookies, which were very good, and popcorn. They had a good breakfast which included sausage gravy and biscuits. The TV and cable worked well, as did all the equipment. It was convenient to a lot of restaurants, we did have to ride to a restaurant, nothing within walking distance. Pool was good, and they also had a hot tub/jacuzzi which was nice after a long day of riding a motorcycle.

Room Tip: There was a lot of families at this hotel, so a first floor room might be good to avoid all the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evergladeslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    143
    51
    23
    14
See reviews for
228
174
36
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vernon, Indiana, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms was clean and well kept. All the equipment in the room function properly. The breakfast was average (great sausage gravy and biscuits). The staff was friendly and helpful. It was easily located close to the highway and near restraunts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, we enjoyed having you and your family here. I hope you took full advantage of our warm cookies and popcorn during the evening hours. Look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peachtree city, ga
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great place in an ideal location. Right off the interstate, yet away from more crowded cities. Wide choice of restaurants nearby, with easy access. Quiet, comfortable room. Good variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyboomer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to review our location. It is our pleasure to be conveniently located directly off I75 at exit 126. The employees also love that we have so many great food places so close, MANY choices, KFC, Ruby Tuesdays, Cracker Barrel, Subway and that's just to name a few. Safe travels and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Best Western in Georgetown, KY is super and only 5 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park! The hotel staff are friendly and caring. The hotel room with 2 queen beds was spacious and clean with a huge bathroom. You also get a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The hot breakfast, pool, and hot tub are great as well. I will definately tell others about this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feed back. There are lots of great amenities here and lots of wonderful things to do in Georgetown, BryerFest being one of the big events at the Ky Horse Park. Hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

For the price point you couldn't beat the cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff and also the location. We were extremely satisfied with our stay. Georgetown Best Western was a very welcome place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HW R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for visiting us! We try to be fair with our prices, considering all the competition we have around us. We are very glad you chose to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
348 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We NEED great beds, so won't settle for a budget stay with basic beds. This Best Western Plus has pillow-top mattresses and luxury linens with a cotton comforter in triple sheeting. EZ access off I-75 not far from the KY Horse Park and Penske yard, we have found a new favorite for our Lexington projects :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thanks, we are upgrading all the time and the beds are new! Glad you enjoyed them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
348 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Because WE had a great stay here .... am not sure why/how other "biz travelers" call this a "budget" or "low-end" accomodation, but we sure don't.

Luxurious linens (triple sheeting) on pillow-top CLEAN mattresses, roll pillows for reading plus 4 pillows for EACH bed ~~ you won't find in low-end rooms but they are the norm here. Hot breakfast (not just donuts & cereal), indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, ping pong table are HERE (NOT found in many "budget" locations).

It's super convenient to restaurants, I-75 and historic downtown Georgetown ... what more do you want ? All at a reasonable rate. Yes, we WILL be back (soon) !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback. We try to treat all our people like family. Some (like you) go out of their way to treat us like family back! We hope to see your smiling face again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Address: 132 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
#4 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#5 Business Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing