We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Nearby Hotels
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
$78
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
65
57
33
21
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
57
33
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herepanera breadbathroom showerbooked rooms at this hotelmarriott rewardsdidn't hear any noiseoutdoor pool and spasales managerseveral optionsawesome breakfastolder gentlemangreat water pressurean upgradequiet roomruby tuesdaysfree weightsthe cleaning crew
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 181 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent two nights here while touring the Georgetown area, the staff here is very good, we were greeted by Ragan who went out of her way to help us during our stay. We had a coupon from the visitors center which was honored here giving us a good value with a complimentary upgrade to a suite. Breakfast is average but the hotels were busy with an influx of baseball players. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool, open till 11:00, lots of noise
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tennsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with Fairfield Inn and Suites Lexington/Georgetown College Inn. We are pleased to see that our staff treated you in the way that you deserve to be treated. We value guests as our most important commodity ensuring that every guest that walks in the door feels as you do. We hope to see you in the near future if you are in the Lexington/Georgetown area.
Kindest Regards,
Bonnie Denig, Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here the week of 7/14/13-7/21/13 I must say Elijah, Tyler, and Nikki were the most helpful and pleasant staff. Gave great recommendations on what to do in Georgetown and Lexington. We did them all and had a ball. With a crowded hotel that week and only one staff member on site. They work their butts off and did a great Job to accommodate the guest while working alone. They did it with a smile on their face!! Very pleased with the 3 of them!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAMI R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate your review of our Fairfield Inn and Suites. We have a great team here that is dedicated to making your stay the best that it can be. I am pleased that you enjoyed the activities that were suggested to you in our Georgetown area by the staff. We hope to see you in the near future as "our guest" when you are in the Georgetown area again.
Kindest Regards,
Bonnie Denig, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My friend, Ms. Carol Clarke, and I (Ms. Marcia W. Goins), stayed at this hotel from July 23 thru July 28, 2013 and were really pleased with the service. Everyone was really nice and when we mentioned we "needed" something, it was taken care of quickly. While everyone was really nice, one lady really stood "head and shoulders" about everyone else -- Ms. Niki. She is the nicest, friendliest and most helpful person I have ever met! What a wonderful personality! Please hold on to this lady!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Fairfield Inn and Suites. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. We pride ourselves in giving you the customer service you deserve as well as clean rooms and a great breakfast! It is a part of our Promises to you, our guest. We hope to see you in the near future as "our guest" the next time you are in the Lexington/Georgetown area!
Kindest Regards,
Bonnie Denig, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here while in town for Breyerest at Kentucky Horse Park. The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool was a little noisy as the hotel was packed and our room was located right above it, my only suggestion would be they enforce the specified pool hours, but I was able to drown out the noise with the air conditioner fan! Breakfast was nice! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51089Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Fairfield Inn and Suites. We are pleased to see that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future as ":our guest" when you are in our area. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance in making reservations. Thank you, again.
Kindest Regards,
Bonnie Denig, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I came here from a full service marriott and was going to give it a 3. They deserve a 4. Here's why: Big flatscreen in the bedroom, smaller flat in the living room. Fridge/microwave. Rooms are big. Lots of space.

Breakfast had eggs and sauage, gravy for biscuits, rice too. Most FF's have the breakfast sandwiches -- not bad. So, this was an upgrade.

As others said - staff very friendly.

Room very clean. Only knock is that the bathroom amenities (soap, shampoo) prob not the best. They work - they're fine. Maybe I don't like the branding/packaging.

And finally -- literally a 50 ft walk from the front door and you're in Chick fil a. Helps when you're in you're room working and need dinner/lunch. Yummy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indycoltsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelsalot61, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our Fairfield Inn and Suites Lexington/Georgetown College Inn. We are pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable, making our Fairfield Promises true in every way. We hope that you will stay with us again when traveling in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Bonnie Denig, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews