We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wowser”

Toyota Visitor Center and Plant Tour
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Toyota Kentucky, located in Georgetown, is Toyota’s first and largest vehicle manufacturing plant in America. Each day, around 2,000 Toyotas are hand crafted by skilled Kentuckians, including America’s best selling car for 13 years running, the Camry, as well as the Camry Hybrid and Toyota’s flagship vehicle, the Avalon. Tours run five days a week, last about an hour and require a reservation to guarantee your seat.
Adrian, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“wowser”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

did not know the facility was as large as it is.My son works there and granddaughter is enrolled in the daycare.Was pleasanlty surprised at all Toyota offers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bOOpa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    31
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fascinating!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I've been on this tour several times, and I see something new every time! It is our number one suggestion for visiting friends and family. It's not very long, it's free, and it is extremely interesting to see how cars are put together. They are not open during the weekend or during big holidays. Although they allow kids as young as 1st graders, small children may be bored (my daughter has been several times between the ages of 7 and 10, and she hated it every time!)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SEFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way Cool - Can't wait to go back and take my boys”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Very cool and very free! Can't beat free entertainment. I can't wait to go back with my kids. They will love the robots.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank STM06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Interesting and Informative”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This tour was a pleasant surprise. It was both interesting and informative, even though I have been to many different types of factories in my job.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very interesting”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

the only car plant in north America where every part is produced in house;
they even make their own dies to stamp the metal. They take you n a little trolley through the plant. This place is huge.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulK34727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toyota Visitor Center and Plant Tour also viewed

 

Been to Toyota Visitor Center and Plant Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing