We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Georgetown - Lexington North
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

$55 after tax for a king bed with 80s bedspread with 80s furniture, and tube TV with good cable. Pool appears to never open, so they should stop advertising it on their website. Front desk staff was polite. Basic motel for a roadtrip, but would not recommend for and extended stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platoaristotle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 101 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Luckily this was just a quick overnite stop and go for us. The place was clean but absolutely no amenities whatsoever, so if you just want a bare room with just a bed to sleep in and a shower then it's ok, just make sure you bring anything you need with you. Really disappointed that there was not free wifi which is pretty much standard at any hotel now days, you had to pay 1.99 for 24 hours, but we were there for less than 8 hours so we passed.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Being a Motel 6 I expected to find a no-frills but clean and functional motel. The motel is clean except for stains on the blanket. Our problem was that the shower in our room did not work at all. Also, since the shower did not work we tried a bath but the drain stopper was also broken. When we advised the front desk of our problems he made a few notations but there was no apology at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJS_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent three nights here and I would have to say it was a really nice surprise; for a budget motel. We booked online and got a really good rate, which they kept through the weekend (most places will increase the rate for Friday and Saturday).
Check in was quick and the staff was great really pleasant and helpful.
We got a room with a refrigerator and there was a small cafe table and two chairs (much nicer than eating on the bed). Some people have commented on the lack of carpet but the vinyl floor was fine, there was no visible dirt. It someways vinyl is better than imaging what might be lurking in carpet. I might think different if it were winter but a pair of slip ons would handle that. We had wanted a second floor room but only first floor rooms have refrigerators; we asked to back onto the pool. There were lots of families with kids but the room was quiet. There were some minor issues with the room itself (bathroom door stuck, broken cover over a electrical receptacle) but those were really minor. The room was clean, the appliance worked, the beds were comfortable, the plumbing was fine, that's all I expect from a budget hotels. These were met and then some. The pool was nice, spots to sit around the pool and some trees and greenery to look at and offer some shade. The patio furniture was starting to get a bit beat up and the fencing was getting corroded in spots, but overall it was a nice place to sit in the heat of the afternoon.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool gives you something green to look at from your window and helps block an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffO_Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our motorcycle group booked this over a year ago - we are scattered everywhere - nothing is as stated. The internet is a separate charge and is not easy to access. The room do not smell horrible. The ice maker would not keep up with our group. It is easy to access restaurants. The gal at the desk was as helpful as she could be.

Room Tip: It does not matter - they are all equally - blah
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was a basic, no frills motel that did what I expected very well for a great price. The room was clean and comfortable, well controlled temperature, and very convenient to the interstate. There is a Waffle House next door, and a truck stop across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winchesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This motel is set back slightly from the freeway. The room and bathroom was very clean and the bed comfortable. We didn't care too much for the wooden chairs: However we didn't spend too much time in the room so that was not a real issue.
The staff were all very friendly. Good value for the money. We were not charged for internet access. I would have no problem paying the $2 charge as a hotel in Las Vegas wanted to charge $10.99 for the internet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasses2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Georgetown-North Of Lexington
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Georgetown
Super 8 Georgetown
#10 of 14 in Georgetown
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Georgetown - Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Georgetown - Lexington North

Address: 401 Cherry Blossom Way, I-75, Exit #129 at Cherry Blossom Way, Georgetown, KY 40324-8956
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $48 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Georgetown - Lexington North 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown is conveniently located off I-75 in the beautiful state of Kentucky. This Motel 6 offers an outdoor unheated pool and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Motel-6, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Georgetown - Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Georgetown
Motel Six Georgetown
Georgetown Motel Six
Georgetown Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing