We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Super 8 Georgetown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Georgetown
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    235
    138
    49
    22
See reviews for
227
213
67
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Georgetown Super 8 this past weekend and was very happy with the accomodations that we received. The room was very clean and comfortable. We basically had NO problems with the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

In spite of being an older hotel, this super 8 is great and has made great upgrades! We had no hassle making our reservation even though we were traveling with two large breed dogs. The room was clean, well put together, and pet friendly! Breakfast was self serve and offered a very wide variety of options. Great stay for the right price!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ESquared2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Unassuming but clean. Cordial staff. Decent breakfast. Fridge, microwave and easy access wi-fi.I need to use 200 characters to have the review published, but there isn't much else to say. It's a Super 8 motel, for Pete's sake:-)

Room Tip: Handicapped room is close to entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adeleonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Sho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great price. Clean room & pool. Filthy carpet - grandkids feet got black. Nice to have breakfast, wish there was a non sweet item offered. Beds weren't too comfortable but were clean. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly during my stay, and I had some needs that not every hotel would be able to accommodate. The rooms were good for the most part but it bears saying that the carpets were FILTHY. I am not a neat freak by any means, but I have stayed in many Super 8s and this is the first one that I literally had to wear socks and/or shoes the whole time. I stepped into the shower the first night and left footprints in it after walking around the room in bare feet! The carpet must.be.cleaned! Breakfast was so-so, I think it could be improved upon with more selection and better juice. Another hot selection would be good, I don't do biscuits and gravy. Location was great, out of the way of the madness of the festival we attended and yet convenient. Full hotel and still was able to park, though they might need more room at some times. Pretty good value, but MUST clean the carpeting!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truson1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#4 of 14 in Georgetown
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Georgetown-North Of Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Georgetown

Property: Super 8 Georgetown
Address: 250 Tiger Way, I-75 & US 62 Exit 126, Georgetown, KY 40324-9365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super Eight
Georgetown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing