We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and in the coupon book”
Review of Super 8 Georgetown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Georgetown
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The room was clean but very cold when we got there. Heat was hard to regulate. Either too hot or too cold. Bathroom had no separate heat so had to leave door open. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Price was right from the coupon book. Okay for an overnight but not sure I would want to stay there for a week.

Room Tip: Walls weren't that thick so you could hear others in adjoining rooms. First and second floor ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michiganbeachflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 721 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Padgett I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We needed place for the night. Had a coupon for hotel from rest area books. Read reviews on tripadvisor and they were on the mark. Very pleased with Super 8. Only complaint we had was water during shower wasn't real hot. Room was clean, bed very comfortable and had frig to keep our drinks cold. Husband said to report that TV was old style.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank willpack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed Thanksgiving night as a stopover on our trip south. The room was clean but a bit smaller than average. However it was well furnished and had a good selection of TV channels. The price was very affordable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very reasonably priced and pretty well furnished room. We have stayed there several times and will go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Georgetown-North Of Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Georgetown

Address: 250 Tiger Way, I-75 & US 62 Exit 126, Georgetown, KY 40324-9365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range: $52 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super Eight
Georgetown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing