We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Georgetown Kentucky”
Review of Super 8 Georgetown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Georgetown
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was the best Super 8 we have ever experienced. The beds were very comfortable. Cleanliness was of highest quality. Front desk was informative and helpful. Breakfast was adequate, however, not being southerners, the biscuits and gravy was not our call. Waffles were excellent. The staff is to be complimented, Plenty of hot coffee also. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRENDA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 701 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Ok we check in at mid night, get to our room and there is a dirty pair of socks on the bathroom counter. Go back to front desk get another room. 7am room service wakes us up, immediately after that the room phone rings wanting to know who we were since they didn't have anyone booked in that room. Get that straightened out. Come back to room that night and it's not been cleaned. Go to front desk and I'm told we had the "do not disturb" sign on the door. I was the last to leave that morning and there was no do not disturb sign on the door then. I didn't even know where the do not disturb sign was in the room! The clerk gave me towels. It's a place to stay if you don't mind a lot of hassle. I emailed the manager and told him the problems we had and he didn't reply.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GT, Owner at Super 8 Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thanks again for bringing this to my attention. As you are aware, you emailed me on Saturday afternoon and I responded first thing Sunday morning when I saw the message come through as I was out of the office and was not checking email on Saturday. I apologize that I did not get in touch with you quick enough to resolve this.

As we have discussed, I am very sorry for the issues that you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that this is not how we normally operate as we typically rank very high in terms of guest satisfaction and cleanliness. I am very embarrassed that this happened to you at my hotel and can not apologize enough. I completely understand your comments and I thank you for e-mailing me to bring it to my attention so that I can correct the problem.

Thank you for allowing me to make this right with you and for giving us another opportunity to serve you. I greatly appreciate that and look forward to your return so that you can see us at our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had a great stay at this Super8 when attending an event at the Kentucky Horse Park. Not only is it convenient to I-75, but it only a 5 minute drive to the park. Upon arrival I had a lovely chat with the desk clerk who was extremely helpful with letting me know my options and gave me a lovely king room to stay in.

The room was huge, clean and QUIET. Yes, the breakfast doesn't have a huge selection, but it's adequate and that's all I needed.

I'd HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very reasonable room for the night near the KHP. Nice folks and great service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavon3307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROBERT N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and roomy. The bathroom was tiny, but our stay was only 2 nights so that was ok. Convenient location and right price. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Super 8 in Georgetown, Ky really does live up to its tripadvisor reviews. We stayed at this motel on Christmas night, and enjoyed every bit of it. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, the showers were hot, the breakfast was good. All the employees we came in contact with were very helpful and pleasant. What more can weary traveler want. If our travels take us to Georgetown, Ky again, we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Just follow the signs, it's next to the Fairfield Inn as you wind around on Tiger Way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Georgetown-North Of Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Georgetown

Address: 250 Tiger Way, I-75 & US 62 Exit 126, Georgetown, KY 40324-9365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super 8
Georgetown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing