We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motorcycle trip to horse country” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Georgetown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Georgetown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
St Jacobs
2 reviews
“Motorcycle trip to horse country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were so pleased with the experience we had at the Super 8 Georgetown. We were travelling by motorcycle and always look for clean comfortable rooms to recover from a day of being on the bike and in the elements - on this trip we encountered a fair bit of rain. The hotel offered great amenities and was so affordable. We will definately stay there again. We noticed that the hotel must have a wonderful reputation - it was booked full both nights we were there. Knowing that, we will book ahead!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    223
    115
    46
    19
See reviews for
213
199
62
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here 9/28 and 9/29 for the Secretariat Festival in Paris, KY. The hotel is easy to find in a great location near I-75 with lots of restaurants nearby. The room was very clean and bigger than I expected. Very quiet for a great night's sleep even though the hotel was full. We were in a hurry on checkout and accidentally left behind some very valuable items. I did not realize they were missing until we were at the Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky Airport. I frantically called the hotel and was told that the items had not been seen. But I emailed the manager/owner and he went out of his way to help me. By his personal efforts despite having his own family visitors in town he located my items with the housekeeping staff who had placed them in a safe storage area. He then took the items to UPS and shipped them to me the next day! How can you properly thank someone for honesty and caring such as this? This is above and beyond and I give this hotel the highest rating possible. A potential trip disaster was turned back into a great trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David33408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGE
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Rooms were pretty clean other than sweeping and dusting could be better. Bathrooms are small but manageable. Sink is outside the bathroom which is a plus. Beds were very comfortable and new bedding. A/C worked well and good selection of tv channels. Breakfast was nice and included waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, cereals, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, etc. Very pleasant front desk and breakfast staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENSACOLA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was a very nice hotel and in a good location. We are familiar with the area and we knew it was a good location and fairly new.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Super 8 Georgetown was wonderful. Hands down the best hotel I have stayed at in quite sometime. The room was clean and very refreshing. The hotel was well maintained and clean and Jerry at the front desk was awesome. He answered all my questions, made me feel welcome. I would definetly recommend this hotel and plan on returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alaskaemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrien Springs, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I found that the metal door lock loop on the inside was impeding entry to my new assigned room. I was immediately upgraded to the next room with no additional charge and got a great night's sleep and a fine breakfast in the lobby.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. My wife and I drove from Toronto to Kentucky and didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised! Great rates, pleasant staff, clean and safe. Nice breakfast as well. Area has many restaurants within walking distance. Highway is seconds away so travelling was a breeze. Would gladly return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#5 of 14 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Georgetown

Property: Super 8 Georgetown
Address: 250 Tiger Way, I-75 & US 62 Exit 126, Georgetown, KY 40324-9299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super 8
Georgetown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing