We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MItraveler” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Georgetown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Georgetown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Harbor Springs
2 reviews
“MItraveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We were given the handicap accessible room (only one it had available) and when we first walked in, it had a smell to it. But once we turned the air conditioner on, it went away. Staff is very friendly, great breakfast selection.

Room Tip: Don't have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irene6427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    223
    115
    46
    19
See reviews for
213
199
62
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Our stay at the Super 8 in Georgetown was fantastic! This is NOT your standard Super 8, we were very impressed. The hotel staff we encountered were always pleasant, the gentleman that checked us in was very informative on area shopping and dining. Our room was immaculate. The linens are fresh, bed is very comfortable. Hands down best hotel in the area at a great price. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melisa926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great place and friendly staff very clean place specially the beds I recomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank takis28r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I always bring extra blankets because i never use any public linens. But this place was so clean! Everything smelt so clean and fresh! I haved worked the past 20 yrs or so in the finest hotels such as. Hilton, Marriott International and The Ritz Carlton. And to my surprise this Super 8 was very clean* Friendly Staff* Clean pool* And a free Continential Breakfast* Downsides- Not enough of theese out there! Why cant other motel/ hotels lookout for there travelers. Well they did. And i slept well because of this.
Thank you for taking pride and ownership!
Sincerly" The Stokes family

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denacelestestokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Not recommended for the travelers whom have experienced the finer things in life. The hotel needs a major renovation. The hotel staff is very friendly and competent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Super 8 Georgetown, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with the staff. We take great pride in offering the best customer service possible and it is reassuring to know we are doing a great job in this area. I am sorry that you did not find the accommodations up to your standards. We recently did renovate the entire hotel including new furniture, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses and much more. Our customers typically tell us that we are one of the nicest Super 8’s they have been to so I apologize that you did not think so. We are probably not the right choice for someone who has “experienced the finer things in life”. We never claimed to be the Ritz. We are a clean and comfortable, reasonably priced economy hotel. I would welcome the opportunity to chat with you about specific improvements and renovations that we could make to improve our hotel. Thanks again for the feedback.

Shawn Bowy
Owner & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I was in the area on the way to a conference in North Carolina with a group and stayed here for only one night. However, that one night was enjoyable. I have only stayed at one other Super 8, but this one was high above the other one.

Check-in was quick considering the size of the group that we had. The room was clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled. The beds, pillows, and linens were all clean and very comfortable. The walls also seemed thick, as I did not hear any noise from surrounding rooms or from the hallway. The air conditioning unit below the window was pretty quiet, even on high. My only complaint about the room was that the bathroom was tiny. There was literally about a half inch clearing between the toilet and the door. A large individual would have difficulty moving around in there. Besides that, the room was great.

They did have a hot tub, but I did not get the chance to use it. The wireless internet was sort of confusing (the hotel has three networks) and wasn't the fastest, but it was free and it worked.

Breakfast was also pretty decent, except for the strange tasting orange juice. They have your basics like cereal and toast, but also include a waffle maker and delicious biscuits with sausage gravy. My only complaint about breakfast is that the breakfast room only seats about 25 and the attendant left the area for a smoke.

Overall, this is a very nice Super 8 with a few minor complaints. If one needs a cheap, quick place to stay for a night while on the road, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keenebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

This stay was nice. The only complaint was our feet would be as black as soot if we did not wear our shoes. The carpet needed cleaning. The rest of the service and amenities were good. Only a 20 minute drive to the airport. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Houston86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#5 of 14 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Georgetown

Property: Super 8 Georgetown
Address: 250 Tiger Way, I-75 & US 62 Exit 126, Georgetown, KY 40324-9299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super 8
Georgetown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing