We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Super 8 Georgetown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Georgetown
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Everything as great, very helpful staff.
Great matress, clean room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie123_123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 701 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

Once again we found ourselves in Georgetown and once again we found ourselves staying at the Super 8. We have stayed here twice before and knew it was a good place to stay. Everything was as expected: clean, large rooms; friendly staff; great price and location. The beds have been encased in plastic to prevent bedbugs, which was great! The breakfast was pretty good with waffles, biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, pastries etc. There is a reason we keep coming back to this Super 8. It is a great place to stay if you don't wan to break the bank. I am sure we will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I was SHOCKED when I drove up to this Super 8. I did not think it was your typical Super 8. This hotel had rooms inside the building. Granted there were some rooms outside of the building, but I received one inside the building and I appreciated that. The rooms are large and comfortable. I had a good night's sleep there. Only complaint was that the bathroom is SO tiny but you don't spend a lot of time in the bathroom (generally) so it wasn't that much of an issue. The sink is outside the toilet/tub so someone else can get ready while the other person showers, etc. The breakfast buffet was nice; hot foods were available. All in all - not a bad place to stay and I'd stay there again, if I needed to. Plus - there was free parking and free high speed internet and several good TV channels to choose from. It was also close to gas stations and food choices.

Room Tip: Booked on orbitz - make sure you select
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illini511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Very good for the price. Clean shower with good shower head, clean carpeting, comfortable bed, quiet A/C and adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdcp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Found the Georgetown Super 8 on accident but were so glad we did! Very professional staff, an immaculate, spacious room, that allowed our dog. It was just perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler5040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I usually do not stay in Super 8's because of the reputation they have carried, however my engagement with Victoria on the front desk prior to my arrival gave me hope. "Hats off to Victoria" who told me if we arrived and anything was not right to just let her know. If your travels should take you to Georgetown, KY you will not be disappointed with your stay. It is in fact a "hotel" with elevator. The entire property was clean and the beds provided a nice fresh feeling and that you would leave with a good nights rest. They even provide special rooms with exterior entry for those who travel with pets on the first floor. BTW they offer cookies just like 4-star hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wesblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

The staff was friendly, the building was clean and smelled fresh. The room was clean and roomy. They advertised the beds were new and they seemed like it. The A/C was did not sound like a jet engine. The motel is close to several restaurants, gas station and outlet mall. The breakfast was good and hard a wide selection of items. We enjoyed our night there.

Room Tip: I used a coupon in the traveler's guide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagainI40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Georgetown-North Of Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Georgetown

Address: 250 Tiger Way, I-75 & US 62 Exit 126, Georgetown, KY 40324-9365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super Eight
Georgetown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing